We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6939 North 102nd Circle, Omaha, NE 68122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I took a group of 9 senior adults from my church to Omaha to spend a day at the zoo. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Cherry Hills. The only inconvenience is that its a little out of the way. Everything else was practically perfect. Its a beautiful property, very clean and nicely appointed. The manager and staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was delicious, with a good variety of food. This is my hotel choice in Omaha from now on.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
9
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
omaha
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

I live in omaha and I have booked this hotel numerous times for my girlfriend/fiance who is very picky about the cleanliness off the room. The hotel is very near the interstate for easy access. There is a newly remodeled walmart across the interstate from it and a 2 restaraunts (middle class and a sport bar/grille) and a coffee shop almost in the parking lot. The only issue I have had is the drains in the bath tub are very slow (this only happened in one room), nothing like standing in old dirty bath water, once the drain in the sink was clogged up and they came and fixed it right away.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Traveled to Omaha on business for 3 days and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. I will start by mentioning I don't usually stay in limited service hotels. My first impression did not start off as I would have liked. Arrived on a Sunday evening and stood at the front desk for at least 10 minutes while the guy behind the desk took 4 calls while I stood there waiting to check-in. Finally had to wave our hands in front of him to make sure he saw us. After finally checking in I arrived to the room which was fairly large and clean. I can't complain much about the room...It had a mini fridge and microwave which was nice. The pillows were a little small though and there was some street noise, but that can be expected when off a major road. And the WI-Fi was excellent. The hotel also had a small gym and indoor pool, but I did not use. The free breakfast was...Free. The hot food was a little scary for my liking so I ended up sticking with the cereal. The first morning the hotel only had skim milk, so asked if they had any 2%. Was told they might have some in a few days. Overall, the stay was OK.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Generally great reviews here so maybe my experience is not normal.
First - maybe the time of year .. but almost $180 with tax at a discount rate set my expectations high.
1) Breakfast .... eggs were watered down (is this becoming an HI trend?) and bacon cold. I expect much more at this price.
2) Room - nothing special - just normal. Why don't these LCD TVS actually get HD broadcasts?
3) Air conditioner / heater - no "fan only setting" - especially nice when the mass of boys baseball teams are running around in the evening :-)
Plus: Manager on duty (evening) did get me in the most quiet room he could considering the other bookings - much appreciated.
Plus: On outskirts of Omaha but right next to a couple of restaurants and ice cream place.
Value for price my main concern. $99 would have got it 4 stars.

Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

I work at a Holiday Inn Express so I am a little critical about other hotels, but I really liked this one. It was nice to go to a relaunched hotel. We checked in and the front desk person (Kevin) was very nice. The rooms were almost perfectly cleaned, there was someone elses hair on the blowdryer when we got there but that was the only thing, everthing else was spotless. The decor was great, some hotels look very dated with their bedding and paintings ect.

The only criticisms I have are these:
- I am not a big fan of Holiday Inn Express pillows, they say firm and soft but neither are comforatable.
- The heater/ac unit didn't work well. When we turned the heat on it smelled like burnt hair, and it took about twenty minutes for the a/c to kick on.
- The fridge made a buzzing noise that annoys me greatly, I reported this to the front desk, but I don't think any action was taken.
- The breakfast bar was a little messy, this I can understand a little because there was a group of baseball kids in the hotel, but it was messy and could have been picked up a little better.
- The location isnt great, we asked the front desk for chinese menus and they didnt have any, and there wasnt much around the hotel that seemed interesting (bars/tourist attractions/ etc.)

Overall I really liked the hotel and I feel that they had great service.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2009

My son had a baseball tournament in the Omaha area. After seaching several hotels for a good price for our whole team, we called the HI hotel's front desk and talked to the manager. Not only did he have plenty of rooms for our whole team, but welcomed a team of teenaged boys to the hotel. He also gave us a special rate, since we booked 15 rooms, way less than $100 a night. The hotel was VERY clean and well cared for. The breakfast kept up with 14 teenaged boys, plus the other teams who stayed there, providing several hot choices. There were many tables to sit at, most hotels provide only a few tables, plus a large screen TV to watch while enjoying your breakfast. There was bad weather that weekend, but the staff was very helpful about getting around town after the storm. Also, the pool was enjoyed by all. We found it to be a very comfortable stay with a mini frig and microwave in every room. Plus there was small mini-mall within walking distance that had an ice cream place and a nice sports bar & grill. It had easy on & off acess from the interstate. Except for the weather it was a very good trip!

  • Liked — CLEAN and new
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, MN
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

Stayed at this hotel with the family while attending a business meeting in the area. Our spacious suite had two comfortable queen beds, a pullout sofa, and another comfortable chaise. Wireless internet, a nice pool/hot tub, fitness center, and a delicious breakfast bar made it a great stay. The staff was freindly, the room was very new & clean, and we were very impressed. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Affordable...huge suite...clean, comfortable...all the amenties I desired.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills

Address: 6939 North 102nd Circle, Omaha, NE 68122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Cherry Hills Plaza, Omaha hotel. Conveniently located in the newly-developed Cherry Hills Plaza, our Omaha hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops and only eight miles from downtown Omaha attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Omaha, Nebraska offers everything you need to enjoy your stay. Families can experience all that Omaha has to offer by spending a day exploring the Henry Doorly Zoo or taking an afternoon to visit the Omaha Children's Museum, the Old Market or Lewis & Clark Landing. During the summer, the Fun-Plex Amusement and Water Park and Rosenblatt Stadium are popular Omaha family attractions. You can catch a Royals game at Rosenblatt or have some fun in the sun at Fun-Plex. With convenient access to companies such as Mutual of Omaha, Berkshire Hathaway, Omaha Steaks, Union Pacific and ConAgra Foods, our well-situated Omaha hotel, nine miles from the Qwest Convention Center, is the perfect place for business travelers to stay if they are planning to attend meetings in Omaha. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in Omaha, and take advantage of our choice Omaha hotel amenities such as a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, free high-speed Internet access, a quality Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar served daily. Be sure to check out our excellent Omaha hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cherry Hills
Holiday Inn Express Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.