We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6939 North 102nd Circle, Omaha, NE 68122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Somerset, Michigan, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel has comfortable beds, helpful staff, GREAT breakfast, and is close to restaurants and a bar. It is a good value! It is kind of hard to find, however. Better signage from the expressway would be helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
9
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Spacious room with king bed, easy chair, desk, refrig & micro. Front desk staff plesant, friendly & helpful. Room is clean, bed is comfy. Only problem is no luggage accomodation for second occupants luggage. I say this with every hotel review hoping management will get the hint. I can't imagine the luggage racks are that costly. Our second suitcase is on the easy chair so I have to sit on the bed.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is a good hotel for a couple of nights. Hotel is located near Highway exit. Rooms are clean, lot of free parking space. Hotel is complete non-smoking. Only a basic breakfast is served, No room service available e.g. case of late arrival. Near the hotel is a small but good restaurant. The hotel has a small indoor pool.
My room had 2 queen size beds, I would prefer some more place to sit.....

Room Tip: No special recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments! We take great measures to help make you feel right at home when you choose to sleep over.

We love to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s ambience and friendly hospitality. In addition, we have a lot more to offer like: our late night room service (offered up to 10 PM on weekdays and up to midnight on the weekends), our full service restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (inclusive of a full array of hot and cold breakfast options), two swimming pools (both an indoor and outdoor seasonal pool), an on-site, new fleet car rental desk, day activity packages and an easy access to Center City Philadelphia (a less than 9-mile drive.

We’re glad you stayed with us! Thank you for your business. We hope to welcome you back real soon.

Management
Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colman, SD
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Front desk service was extremely helpful. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Nice close location off interstate & where we we're working in the area. Great continental breakfast with lots of choices!!! Would recommend!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed one night here in the spring after losing the power at our house (again) and showed up around 9pm or so. The gentleman working the front desk was just awesome - offered us a discounted rate because of our situation and was extremely friendly (wish I could remember his name - he deserves a raise!). Rooms and hotel itself were very clean. They advertised a continental breakfast but it was much more than that (eggs, bacon, all kind of breads/pastries etc). Would recommend this place in a heartbeat to anyone staying in Omaha.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We recently stayed here when participating in the Omaha Triathlon. The location was fantastic, minutes from the site and a great special rate. The front desk person was super nice and our room was quiet and clean. The location is also near a rental hall where it appeared receptions were held. We were about 10-15 minutes from the Westroads Center for shops and dining. Very easy access to highways. Thee are a couple of restaurants within walking distance too.

They do offer breakfast although we left before it began at 6:30am so not sure what is served. Looked like a good sized dining room. We did appreciate the refrigerator and microwave in the room. There was an indoor pool also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice hotel, quiet, easy to find off I680. Pool area was nice and roomy. Check in was easy and quick. Rooms very clean and fresh. Breakfast area was nice size, but was missing the famous cinnamon rolls and they didn't offer waffles or pancakes, as most of these hotels do. I would stay here again for quick clean overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills

Address: 6939 North 102nd Circle, Omaha, NE 68122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Omaha
#24 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Cherry Hills Plaza, Omaha hotel. Conveniently located in the newly-developed Cherry Hills Plaza, our Omaha hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops and only eight miles from downtown Omaha attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Omaha, Nebraska offers everything you need to enjoy your stay. Families can experience all that Omaha has to offer by spending a day exploring the Henry Doorly Zoo or taking an afternoon to visit the Omaha Children's Museum, the Old Market or Lewis & Clark Landing. During the summer, the Fun-Plex Amusement and Water Park and Rosenblatt Stadium are popular Omaha family attractions. You can catch a Royals game at Rosenblatt or have some fun in the sun at Fun-Plex. With convenient access to companies such as Mutual of Omaha, Berkshire Hathaway, Omaha Steaks, Union Pacific and ConAgra Foods, our well-situated Omaha hotel, nine miles from the Qwest Convention Center, is the perfect place for business travelers to stay if they are planning to attend meetings in Omaha. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in Omaha, and take advantage of our choice Omaha hotel amenities such as a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, free high-speed Internet access, a quality Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar served daily. Be sure to check out our excellent Omaha hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cherry Hills
Holiday Inn Express Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.