We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend adult family get-to-gether” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7007 Grover Street, Omaha, NE 68106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Omaha
Vinton, Iowa
2 reviews
“Weekend adult family get-to-gether”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Picked this hotel because it is near the Nebraska Furniture Mart and Anthony's Steakhouse where we had a family gathering of 4 bothers and sisters and their spouses for a late Christmas dinner in January. The free continental breakfast was the best offering I have ever experienced at this price point and dinner at Anthony's was outstanding also. I knew this had to be a good choice for a hotel when we ran into the Nebraska of Omaha men's basketball team having breakfast there prior to their game with Western Illinois University! A very nice bar and grill with live music on Friday night also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Jimbi,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for all of your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Omaha. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We hope you will consider us again for future visits to Omaha. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    26
    15
    12
See reviews for
43
23
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnut, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in October and November of this year, and both times I found it to be a pleasant experience. The room was clean and quiet, bed was comfortable, everything worked well in my room. The ice machine in the hall wasn't working so I did have to go down 2 floors to use that one, but there's an elevator so it really wasn't an issue. I like that they have a noon check-out, too. It's conveniently located right off I-80. There's a full breakfast in the morning, free internet right by breakfast area, as well as internet access in your room. I will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: I didn't use the spa or swimming pool, but it looked inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear rgblum,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us. We use it to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We are so glad that we could accomodate you during your visit to Omaha. We hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good things. Front desk service as excellent. Breakfast was the best I had at any hotel. Bad things. They have a bar in the lobby that plays loud rock music until 2am. This can be heard throughout the hotel. We were on the sixth floor and could still hear and feel the music. Plus the bar attracts the kinda people I want to avoid when on vacation, loud, drunk, idiots. Our coach had his widow broken and items stolen out of his car. Someone was puking outside the front door when we arrived. 93$ a night is way over priced.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have been to this hotel a couple of time. Each time is a very pleasant experience. The staff are very friendly and I always get exceptional service. The hotel is very clean and an overall joy to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Karmen T,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We arrived in Omaha after a long drive and were meet by a smile and friendly hello at the front desk. We found this hotel was clean and very roomy. Were right off the freeway but wasn't bother by any noise. The front desk give us a genric city map that was very useful. We had breaksfast two mornings at the continetial breaksfast which was very good and had hot and cold items.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor and it was very quiet. Speedy elavators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Donna C,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Omaha. We appreciate all of your feedback. We strive as hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that if you come to Omaha again that you will stay with us.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
157 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hotel is a little dated, but it is clean, and quiet at night. There is no menu for the room service, so I didn't have an opportunity to use it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a nice bar downstairs that has a firepit on the patio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Steve S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel and the staff. We are so sorry there was not a room service menu. We apologize for this inconvenience. We appreciate guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it a better place for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were looking for a room in Omaha with a jacuzzi tub that was affordable and I stumbled across this one. We have stayed in other hotels in Omaha and so far this is my favorite. I must admit that I get excited about little things and when I saw that it had TWO bathrooms I was amazed. I have never stayed in a room with two bathrooms. (I told you small things excite me) I read the reviews and saw that it was clean and nice so I decided this was that place for us. When we walked in it exceeded our expectations. The room was very nice and clean. I do have to say the bedding was not my style but that is just my taste, I don't like shiney bedding. We decided to go down for a bite to eat and we really enjoyed the restaurant/bar they had. Food was good and the rum buckets were to die for! In the morning we went down for breakfast and I was amazed again. REAL eggs! Not the flat, fast food eggs. REAL eggs. They did not have biscuits and gravy which made my husband sad but the food was good! We are planning on staying here again next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Steph B,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your anniversary. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during this special time for you. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your thoughts about he breakfast service. We are always trying to find ways to make this service better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
4.8 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Omaha
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#41 of 77 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Omaha
Quality Inn Omaha
#57 of 77 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 7007 Grover Street, Omaha, NE 68106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Omaha
Omaha Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.