We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Espana

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Espana
6064 Maple St, Omaha, NE 68104
402-505-9917
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Espana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #187 of 1,114 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 61th & Maple
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So much great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our Ethnic Food Club met a Espana tonight. We had an absolutely amazing waitress in Anna, who explained the variety of tapas on the menu, and presented each so very well. With 8 people were able to share 24 small plates of food plus an outstanding Paella. A true gastronomical victory!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    8
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Horrible reservation policy and then WORST customer service EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I had called their reservation phone number for dinner reservations. Its says if you do not get a call, your reservation is set and fine, we will call you with a problem. Odd yes. But never thought about it after my message. Drove 35 mins to have dinner with friends and they say.....I think we called you to tell you we got hit with a lot of reservations tonight. Sorry. What! I had 2 missed calls at the same time, no message no anything. They said oh well we don't have a table and just looked at us. No sorry, no next time here is a free dessert or I am so sorry sometimes we have over lap. NOthing. I had a missed call at 5pm the night I have reservations for 630pm. Really? Worst reservation process ever and worst customer service ever. Will never go here again. Too many good places to go to waste my time

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was our third visit to Espana in the past 18 months. As always the food is worth the price. The staff was friendly and helpful and each of the tapas we ordered was perfectly prepared. The only negative comment I would have offer is that the tables are quite close together. So closem in fact, that the table next to us had to get out of their chairs in order for us to leave.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic, Iowa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Espana is not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food was not special and the tapas (appetizers) were overpriced. The tapas are the main course and each one is priced at about $7 to $12. The serving size of each of the tapas was so small that our waitress suggested that 2 or 3 tapas would only be enough for one person. The tapas are served family style which was fun. We got to sample several different tapas but all of them were exceptional. The sangria and the desserts were good. The atmosphere was okay but not striking. The service was good. It was a fun dining experience but, overall, it was not worth the price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Orgasm of flavors in my mouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

What a find! An phenomenal experience from beginning to end. The staff, the ambiance, the food. I recommend making reservations though, this place is BUSY and I know why. We had 10 tapas selections and there was not a bad one. Favorites: Empanadas and the croquets. As quoted by my out of town guests, "an orgasm of flavors in my mouth each dish I tried." 8)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espana also viewed

 

Been to Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.