We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for groups!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Townhouse Inn

Townhouse Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Townhouse Inn to your Saves list
Townhouse Inn
13929 Gold Circle, Omaha, NE 68144   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Commerce Township, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not for groups!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

July 16, 2014. We've stayed here 3 times over the last 2 years as we have family in the immediate area, hotel rooms are warn but clean for the most part. Our issue was being yelled at from the second floor rail by the desk person. We were sitting in the parking lot using 4 room chairs as there were 5 of us, no patio chairs, and it would have been tight in the room. Plus 3 of the 5 smoke. The chairs were well away from the doors of the guest rooms,behind where you park so that we would not disturb anyone with talking or smoking. There was a garbage bag with ice, beer, and soda in it next to us. We had the ashtray from the entrance that has a garbage bin under it so that we could throw our beverage cans (beer &soda) and discard our cigarette buts in something besides on the ground. We're not perfect but we try to be considerate. The desk person came out of nowhere and started yelling at us about having the chairs out of the room, making a mess, and smoking. When we said "what", as we were shocked that he was yelling at us he went off on us again telling our husbands they had to leave as they weren't checked in, still yelling he went on to say that he had 2 guests complain about where we parked, we used 3 instead of 2 parking spaces, and that we could pack up and leave. After things settled down I checked the parking before we went to bed there were 6 empty spots including 1 next to where we parked next to the stairs, the same spots were empty when we got up to leave. Not sure what his problem was but I've worked at and have stayed at multiple motels/hotels, you don't behave that way. Very unprofessional regardless of the circumstances.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is not your fancy hotel/motel. It's pretty basic. But the room is large, the bed is good, the water is hot and plentiful. There is a kitchenette in the room as well, with a full refrigerator, microwave and a real coffee pot. There's also a two burner stove, but the burners and knobs were missing so guess that wasn't working. Very central location, lots of restaurants nearby. For a place to sleep, work, etc, this is pretty good and pretty inexpensive. No pool, no pets (they have a phone) no breakfast in the morning but if you need that, go elsewhere.

My wife thought the room was well decorated and it was clean, no strange smells. I'll stay here again when in Omaha.

Room Tip: If you have any issues with mobility, get the 1st floor. There are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great location if you don't want to stay downtown. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to go in 10 minutes or less. Hotel is updated, clean, and quiet. Didn't take advantage of the many restaurants next door, but it smelled great every time we went by in the morning.

No problems with staff. It is difficult to get to if you don't know Omaha so you may want to call beforehand and get directions. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Downtown Omaha is way overpriced....there are many great options around town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Even if we could get past the stained bed covers and musty old furniture, my wife, 11 year old son and I were SO grossed out by the smell of bug bomb we absolutely had to leave.

I went to the front desk to let them know that we wouldn't be staying. Unfortunately, we used the phone book in the room to find another hotel in the area. Sid, the rude front desk imbecile, refused to refund our money, because the room was now "used," and was so frazzled by the whole experience that he threatened to call the police and have us dragged off the property if we didn't leave immediately.

Happy Thanksgiving and welcome to Omaha! Needless to say, my advice is STAY AWAY FROM THIS PIT.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouseInnOmaha, Manager at Townhouse Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Guest checked into the room, used the toilet, used the beds for nearly an HOUR and wanted to check out. It was clearly longer than usual for a average person to make a decision and an indication of negligence.

The management therefore refused to offer a complete refund due to the unhygienic state of the room .

We are in business of renting clean hygienic rooms and the guest however fails to understand this fact. With little respect for the welfare of others, he has chosen to abuse this otherwise excellent forum to express his personal fury and shortcomings.

The Town house Inn and suites is a premier lodging facility In Omaha NE, and will always strive to serve our guest with the utmost integrity and best service. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed with them on and off for over two months. This is not a high class place, but has served my long term goals fine. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the rooms are ok if you are on a budget.

The east side only has full size refridgerator and microswave. The west building has working stoves, full size fridge and microwave, but is usually reserved for long term people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

You never know what you're going to get with a privately owned hotel. I was pleasantly suprised. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable.There is a full refrigerator/freezer, microwave, sink and range so it would be handy for those who need to stay a while. The area is nice and is right across the street from a large mall with various restaurants surrounding the mall. You can find a Walgreens and Walmart close by. No breakfast, but places nearby to have breakfast.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

I have personally stayed long term (at least a week) at this hotel 3 times spaced out over the last 10 years. The first time I stayed here in 2001, the room was marginal, the service was great, and I would have reccommended the place to my friends. The next time I stayed here was in 2006, and the room I stayed in was greatly improved. I am currently staying here in Dec 2010, and the room is absolutely fantastic. The bathroom is very large, clean and has obviously been upgraded since my last stay and has really great hot water pressure. The kitchen has a large, newer full sized refrigerator, a newer flat topped cooking stove, full sized microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and all of the cookware that anyone would need. It also has a double kitchen sink for any cooking needs and an oak dining table set for 2. There is also a dresser and wardrobe for clothing storage for anyone staying longer than a few days. I happen to be in room 200, so the laundry facilities are about 20 feet away. I would most definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone relocating to the Omaha area or to anyone needing a place to stay for a few days and can't afford the $50-$150/day hotel rates.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Townhouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Inn

Address: 13929 Gold Circle, Omaha, NE 68144
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Townhouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Townhouse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.