We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this remarkable staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Omaha West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Omaha West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17677 Wright Street, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Mishawaka, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“LOVE this remarkable staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we travel between Indiana and Wyoming. The staff takes their jobs very seriously, and to say that they work hard to make you feel at home is and understatement. Rooms are squeaky-clean, beds are beyond comfortable.
The night we arrived, there had been a power outage in that section of Omaha. By the time we arrived, the staff had already found us a new hotel, but we opted to stay and wait it out (the service here is worth waiting for). As we waited, the staff went into overdrive: They ordered food (they knew all the restaurants in the area were also without power), distributed flashlights, and provided much-needed information and moral support.
As we helped ourselves to the impromptu (complimentary) buffet, the power came on and we checked in.
In short, we are always treated very well here. Nobody does it better!
(Note: Do not confuse this hotel with the other "Holiday Inn Express Omaha West," on 90th street in Omaha. Our experience there was not nearly as good!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Your family is the best! It is people like you that make me want to come in everyday and work as hard as I can to make every guest as happy as I can and to inspire the staff to do the same. Thank you from the Holiday Inn Express Omaha West. See you in October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    45
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
62
37
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Travelled to Omaha for a soccer tournament with a group of families & stayed at the Omaha West Holiday Inn Express.

Staff - Very helpful & professional

Rooms - Clean, fridge, microwave, quiet....real quiet even on the first floor down from the gathering area.

Pool - On the smaller side but boys didn't mind. Hot Tub. Terribly hot / humid in the pool area. Difficult to stay in there to "lifeguard". Desk staff would not turn down the heat. Had to prop the door open to survive.

WiFi - Had trouble 2x getting connected. Staff had to reboot hotel network & we were then able to connect.

Gathering Area - Very nice! Lots of seating. Board games & happy hour drinks / snacks for free.

Breakfast - the usual

Laundry Room & Exercise Area - fine

Location - Awesome / Safe / Close to restaurants & shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
KSTATERACH - What a great 5 star review! Thank you for the excellent feedback and all of the information you provided for future guests - we greatly appreciate it! Sorry to hear about the unpleasant pool heat experience, we will talk to our staff and make sure they are trained appropriately on our pool HVAC system. Glad to hear you enjoyed our free beer, wine, soda, and snacks in the evening and our free breakfast buffet! Hope to see you and your team back again for future tournaments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I spent one night. This is a very nice facility, very clean, rooms are clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. They had beer and wine, and snacks were set out when we arrived. Breakfast was quite nice and included real omelets with filling.

There are a number of reasonable looking restaurants near by. We ate at Louie's Wine Dive, which was very good.

Even though this a very nice hotel, I'd say prices are a little high at $150 with taxes.

All in all, I would stay again if I needed a place in this area, but might look for some where else a little cheaper.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
JOHN H - Thank you for your 4 star review - we greatly appreciate your feedback! We do have coupons for Louie's Wine Dive at the front desk, as well as many other restaurants in the area. On your next visit, be sure to ask the front desk for coupons and recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Nebraska
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I wish I could give this property 5 stars but I can't, and only because I don't like the beds. They aren't firm enough for my liking,. It is almost like crawling into a box, the mattress sides are so hard, and then the mattress itself is just not that firm. Otherwise, what a great place. Great service, the front desk people are top notch! And just down the street from Upstream for great beer and food!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
HUSKERFAN1022 - We are happy with the four star review, thank you! :) Wanted to let you know we are getting new mattresses later this summer, so you will have to come back soon to try them out! Also, make sure you ask the front desk for our free beer or root beer tickets to Upstream next time you are in town. We love our local breweries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neligh, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have stayed at this location every time we visit Omaha. It is centrally located to shopping, hospital, and doctors offices. We can get a medical rate when we have to stay overnight for doctors appointments. The staff and rates are friendly and affordable with anything we have found while searching.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
TCHELLE1111,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you found our location perfect for your travel needs - and that you will be returning again and again! We can't wait to see you next time in Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had to stay a week at this property. Has very good gym and indoor pool area, but I only used the gym. The rooms are nice and the wifi is pretty fast. The hotel severed breakfast and had a managers reception every evening with food and drinks. Will stay at this location if visiting omaha again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! Glad to hear you enjoyed our evening reception with free beer, wine, soda, and snacks! We also give free passes to Lifetime Fitness Center if you would like more gym options next time you're in town. We hope to see you again soon at our Omaha West Holiday Inn Express!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

During my business stay, this hotel was and still is the best. They have friendly staff that were extremely helpful with all my needs. Friendliest service I have seen in a long time. The house keeping staff were great and very efficient. I am definitely planning my stays here with any future trips to Omaha Nebraska and surrounding areas!!

Room Tip: Anything you have forgotten, they are more than willing to help supply or help you find a store near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you. We miss you guys so much. I hope the job is going well. Come back to see us with family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Omaha West

Address: 17677 Wright Street, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#6 Business Hotel in Omaha
#10 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We serve free beer, wine, pop, and snacks nightly 6-8 pm. Free hot breakfast is served daily. Our wireless Internet and parking are both complimentary. We have an indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise room. LifeTime Fitness passes are also provided free of charge. LifeTime Fitness is 4 blocks from the hotel. They have outdoor swimming and water slides as well as state of the art fitness equipment. All of our rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.