We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Omaha West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Omaha West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17677 Wright Street, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Broomfield, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very clean, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while on a road trip. TJ helped us check in and he gave us recommendations for dinner. Our room was upgraded to a King Suite (Room 214), it was great! The room has a large jacuzzi tub, we weren't there long enough to enjoy it but it is a nice touch. Very comfortable bed and everything was clean and above standard for most HIEx. Unfortunately, we missed the "happy hour," the breakfast is what you expect at all the HIEx hotels. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: King Suite Room 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We love our TJ! Glad he was able to upgrade you. We would love to see you again soon in Omaha. The free beer and wine will be waiting for you every night from 6-7-8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    44
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
60
35
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MONZA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Been one night on business trip clean room standard holiday inn
Good they were serving beer and cheese in the evening
Breakfast was not very big but worth the money
Good for business travelers staff was kind not too much to do around hotel but few restaurant around

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. Stop by the desk on your next stay. West Omaha is full of area activities. We have a huge bucket full of ideas that will keep you so busy you'll stay with us for a month. :) I am glad you were able to come to the free reception. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukee, IA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

A return stay for us, but the first time bringing the rest of the extended family as we had a funeral to attend. Really, really appreciated Cheri's help with getting our rooms booked in advance. She was also there the day we came in. We were the last one's in and the rest of the family commented on how nice she was and how easy check in was.The last thing we wanted anyone to worry about were accommodations, and by having the family stay here we knew no one would. It was great to see Tasha and the rest of the staff again and we'll see you next time we're in town. If you need a place to stay in Omaha and you haven't stayed here. You should give it a try. The hotel itself is nice, but it's the people that work there who truly make it great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I was so sorry to hear about your loss. I had just returned from IHG conference and saw that you were arriving with family for the service. My thoughts are with you all.

The kids looked great. I cannot believe we have practically watched them grow up. The kids reactions as they walk through our Holiday Inn Express doors is still as exciting to me as the first time I met them. I tell your Holiday Inn train story to people as often as I can. I am sure you know the one I am talking about. It makes me so proud of our brand and so happy to have loyal guests like you.

I am anxious to see you and your wonderfaul family here again soon.

Tasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Third time to stay at this hotel. Disappointed when I checked in there were no upgrades available for Platinum level member. Then when I got to the room it was very hot in the room. When I went to dinner I told the young lady at the front desk the room was very hot when I arrived. She apologized. When I returned she offered 2000 PC points which I appreciated.

The morning breakfast was very good. I'll probably stay here again but there better be an upgrade or it will be my last stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We upgrade every single Platinum member if there is a suite available. Because we sell out so often, the suites sell out as well. May I suggest you email me prior to your stay so I can confirm the availability of a suite ; Tasha@kajhospitality.com? This also can be accomplished with a phone call if you prefer; 402-333-5566. We would hate to lose your business because a suite wasn't available. Good to hear the front desk took good care of you. Swing by the office so we can meet. Thank you for the review and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay Center, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and a business stayed in this hotel and liked the rooms and staff. My husband is staying again this week and chose this hotel. Tyler at the desk was very helpful with the future reservation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for mentioning Tyler! We really really like him and I am glad he served you well. Come on in on a Wednesday night for a homemade sloppy joe or bowl of hot potato and bacon soup. We have to keep you warm and happy this winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We just spent 2 nights here for a wedding. The hotel is in the suburbs of Omaha and is close to shopping and dining. Our checkin was very easy and the receptionist was polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a reception from 6-8 with beer, wine and pop. We did not take advantage of this because of wedding activities but we did have the free buffet breakfast each morning. It offered a nice selection of yogurt, juices coffee, cereal and assorted muffins. If you wanted a hot breakfast they has sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. It was good and plenty to start off the day.
The room itself was very standard. We had a king room. The bed was comfortable, the pillows not to my taste but ok. The tv had some channels with snow throughout the picture but we weren't in the room very often. The bathroom again was very typical. Tub shower, one sink, hair dryer etc.
But, the room and bath were both clean and well maintained.
Parking was free and very convenient.
We would stay here again if we had to go to Omaha.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Your wedding group was so much fun! Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. Kansas City is not too far, so come on back anytime! We have a nice shopping package available for the holiday season and that free beer, pop, wine, and snack reception is served every single night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, PA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I were in town visiting family and stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Everything was excellent, from the service and courtesy, to the room and the free "perks" (welcome refreshments, etc.). Located in a nice area...restaurants abound and there is an amazing Super Target across the street that would have absolutely anything you may need. Great visit!

Room Tip: We liked the first floor...walking to breakfast just a few steps away was like being at home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed the Evening reception. We serve free beer, wine, and snacks every night of the week. We look forward to your next trip to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Omaha West

Address: 17677 Wright Street, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Omaha
#9 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#9 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We serve free beer, wine, pop, and snacks nightly 6-8 pm. Free hot breakfast is served daily. Our wireless Internet and parking are both complimentary. We have an indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise room. LifeTime Fitness passes are also provided free of charge. LifeTime Fitness is 4 blocks from the hotel. They have outdoor swimming and water slides as well as state of the art fitness equipment. All of our rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Omaha West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.