We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel great, some guest maybe not?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2210 Abbott Drive, Omaha, NE 51510   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sioux Falls SD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hotel great, some guest maybe not?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

The location is minutes away from the Qwest Ctr and Airport. Also, was very easy to get on the Interstate to go anywhere. Hollywood Diner shares the parking lot and looks very retro and cool. We had a very good free breakfast otherwise we planned on going there. The breakfast was sausage, eggs w/ham, french toast, biscuits and gravy and standard cold cereal, etc. No fruit thou. You can eat enough to skip lunch.

We got the room for forty five dollars plus tax on priceline...so great value.

The pool is open to midnight and that was the only disappointing part of the hotel. I would assume it was just guests during our stay but at 10:30 we went down to enjoy the hot tub and the pool was over run with kids. They appeared to be locals, getto'ish, constant loud screaming, I would say 10+ kids, non stop jumping in and out, 1 guy watching them, disrespectful kids were constantly running sitting in hot tub for couple seconds then go jump in pool. The noise was unbearable. The traffic in and out of the pool to the hallway was so bad the floors were drenched and slippery. Not sure what the staff could do about it but after 5-10min we gave up on a relaxing hot tub and returned to our room.

The quest (prolly?) change, so if you remove that experience we had was very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXCART, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We appreciate your review on Country Inn & Suites Omaha-Airport. We hope you come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    40
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
51
15
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

I was traveling with clients to the Omaha area and stayed at the Country Inn & Suites hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel itself and the wonderful service. The front desk staff made us feel right at home. The rooms look like they are brand new with nice bedding, new carpet and flat screen TV's. Excellent breakfast with several hot items. We wanted to have a small meeting and they offered us the meeting room at no charge and set it up for us that morning. This hotel went above and beyond what was expected and I will recommend them to anyone traveling to the Omaha area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXCART, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We appreciate your review on Country Inn & Suites Omaha-Airport. We hope you come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

We booked this location for our daughter's wedding for nine family members. Without a doubt it was the best place to stay. We couldn't have asked for greater service, clean rooms, excellent breakfast and a nicer staff from the desk to housekeeping. Even the shuttle service was great. When the shuttle was busy, they offered to send a taxi at their expense to pick us up in the Old Market. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXCART, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We appreciate your review on Country Inn & Suites Omaha-Airport. We hope you come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

Well we first came upon the Country Inn and Suites when searching for a hotel to stay at for one night because we were flying out of the Omaha airport the next day and thought that this one would be ideal because they offered a "Park and Fly" package where you could leave your car for up to 10days. Now when we checked in everything was fine, just your averege hotel, nothing really special. The next day we had scheduled to take to shuttle to the Airport and the guy driving it had to be the most rude person that i had ever met. I was traveling with my 2 yr. old at the time and we had an early morning flight so we were trying to get in to shuttle and the guy kept rolling his eyes like we were such and incovience to him, and if you have children especially toddlers you know what a hassle it is to try to wrangle them and 4 pieces of luggage up into a shuttle...All the guy kept saying was that "We have to stay on schedule" Now I understand that we do not want to make others late for their flight or whatnot but if we were that late then he could have TACTFULLY asked that we wait for the next shuttle and that would have been fine. But whatever we got on our flight and had an amazing vacation until we were on our way home and got a call from the General Manager of the hotel saying that our Vehicle had been broken into on Friday night and the gas tank was drilled out and the stereo stolen and get this he didnt even call us UNTIL SUNDAY to tell us about it!!! I asked them if they have cameras in the parking lot or anything and they said no they just have their employees patrol it every so often! So we ended up getting back to call the police to file a report and the cops said to us "Yeah I think they have a few "Gangbangers" working at the resteraunt next door" Boy now doesnt that make you feel safe! NEVER WOULD I EVER STAY AT THIS CHAIN AGAIN EVER!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

Of course I would prefer to stay downtown Omaha, but for the price, you can't beat this hotel. Very clean with comforable beds and great continental breakfast. A convenient shuttle available to take you to the airport. There are not a lot of restaurants in the area, but a short drive to downtown which is full of options.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXCART, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We appreciate your review on Country Inn & Suites Omaha-Airport. We hope you come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, WI
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

This is a nice, new hotel near the airport in Omaha. I had a nice room and the staff and breakfast were nice. There is internet access and an indoor pool which both seemed adequate.

I would have rather stayed downtown in the Old Market area of Omaha, but stayed here to save $50 per night. I would stay here again, but would certainly look at other hotels downtown, too.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXCART, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
We appreciate your review on Country Inn & Suites Omaha-Airport. We hope you come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2008

We stayed at this property for 1 night and used their parking while we went to FL for a family vacation. We got a decent rate, especially considering we saved the cost of airport parking for the week that we were gone.

The beds were comfortable and our room was well maintained. We didn't use the pool, and because our flight left very early, we weren't able to take advantage of the complementary breakfast.

Overall, we had an above average experience...good front desk service and really good shuttle driver. By the way, this property is well-situated with the OMA airport (close, but not too close!), with quick access to Omaha's Old Market.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport

Address: 2210 Abbott Drive, Omaha, NE 51510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Omaha
#20 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hotel near Eppley Airfield (OMA)With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Hotel in Carter Lake, IA features an impressive selection of newly renovated rooms and suites that are sure to please travelers of all types. Located just two miles from downtown and Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), the Century Link Center and the TD Ameritrade Stadium, this Omaha, NE hotel in Carter Lake is a choice location for exploring local attractions like the Omaha Children's Museum, Henry Doorly Zoo, Gerald R. Ford Birthsite and Gardens and Omaha Old Market. We offer complimentary shuttle service to not only the airport, but also downtown/Old Market, CenturyLink Center, TD Ameritrade Stadium, and local businesses. Earn Free rewards through Club Carlson when staying with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Hotel Omaha
Country Inn And Suites Omaha Airport
Country Inn Carter Lake
Carter Lake Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.