We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, service and atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Zephyr Lily Cafe - CLOSED

The Zephyr Lily Cafe
4950 Dodge St, Ste C, Omaha, NE 68132 (Formerly Zephyr Lily)
14029329971
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Café, Bistro
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome food, service and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I celebrated part of our wedding anniversary at this restaurant and we were more than happy with this choice. The food was exceptional, the chefs were personable, the live band was great and the atmosphere was comfortable. We lived in Key West, FL for a while and we were reminded of the island life while dining. Needless to say, we highly recommend anyone looking for an escape from the ordinary chain restaurants to visit this place. We will return without a doubt and tell everyone in our circles. Thumbs up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food, staff, and music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of dining at the new Zephyr Lily Cafe twice in one week. The atmosphere is warm and cozy, and all of the staff are friendly and professional, but not stuffy. The food, fresh and unique, and prices not over the top. Live guitar music by 3 young musicians. Wonderful! I can't wait to go back tomorrow evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Trifecta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had the pleasure of dining during the soft opening to provide feedback on the selections offered. The beet salad is a surprising blend of sweet and sour that pleasantly surprised me and is one of the vegan selections offered. The next dish was the tri-tip and risotto. A little slice of heaven was on that plate it was the best risotto even Chef Ramsey would go for seconds. The meatloaf sliders were delicious change to a Midwest classic cheeseburger. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. I would recommend this for a date night or a place to grab a glass of wine to unwind with friends after work. The restaurant features local artists. The price is very affordable without sacrificing the quality like so many national chains and I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food at great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at this restaurant! The food was prepared fresh and was excellent. We had meatloaf sliders and a duck salad & they were both top notch. The food was incredible & the most expensive item was only $14. I would've expected to pay double that for he duck. Definitely try this new restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Zephyr Lily Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Zephyr Lily Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.