We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pho. Excellent vermicelli dishes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saigon Restaurant
12100 W Ctr Rd, Omaha, NE 68144-3969
(402) 697-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 1,115 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Pho. Excellent vermicelli dishes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the pho and the vermicelli dishes. The location is easily accessible. The restaurant lacks charm and is poorly decorated and dated; however, the food is good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Place is dated but excellent Viatamese Food on 125th center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really like the food here. It is fresh, spicy and excellent with good portions. Great change from typical chinese and you get very unique spices. I tried the ginger chicken and it was fabulous. I had some spring rolls that were amazing. They also have unique soup like dishes that are basically a meal.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, IL
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great service, Great dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our party of 7 were treated to an authentic Vietnamese meal in a relaxed atmosphere. Service was prompt and courteous. Appetizers were delicious. Each diner ordered a different dish and all were delighted. No desserts are served. We will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I'm in a rut - I ALWAYS get their Pho. Folks I'm with get other dishes and they're all good, but I have to get the Pho. It's awesome. Oh, a side of eggrolls is required too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Very friendly service & good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We went yesterday for the first time to the Saigon Restaurant after just visiting Vietnam a week ago. We wanted to see how close the food was in taste to what we tasted in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. I have to say it was very good!
We ordered several appetizers (fresh spring rolls, Vietnamese egg rolls etc) and for the main dish we had the Vietnamese Barbecued Pork Chop and the Vermicelli with shrimps. It was all delicious, presented niceley on a plate or bowl and reminded us much of the food we had in Vietnam.
The server was very sweet & friendly and so attentive.
I definitely will visit this restaurant again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Saigon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.