We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retro place with Decent Pie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bene Pizza & Pasta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bene Pizza & Pasta
12301 W Maple Rd, Omaha, NE 68164-1865
402-498-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #352 of 1,106 restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Retro place with Decent Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Well, the reviews are all over with Bene's. Our experience was a good one. When we got there on a Friday night at 4:30 p.m. we were the only folks there and when we left at 6:30 p.m., it was hard to find a seat. It was our first time there, but it appears to be a place that the folks enjoy coming to.

We had the Reuben Pizza and it was very good. What a surprise. We like to try different kinds of pizza and this was really good. This is a pizza place you order your beer and pizza at the counter and then you get your own plates and napkins and the like. There is no "service". There is a really neat retro Arcade and for all the Gen X'ers, you will love it. It was fun to watch my son play games I played when I was his age.

There are lots of pizza places in Omaha. This is not my favorite . . BUT, it seems to me a good place to take the family, enjoy some very good pizza, and have something fun for the kids to do. I say give it a try for yourself if you Northwest Omaha.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    9
    5
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wishing there was a 0-star rating....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

(1) sub-standard food, (2) overpriced, (3) no atmosphere, (4) poor service.

Somehow the owner has gotten TripAdvisor to remove all the posts that revealed the true nature of this restaurant. After a horrible experience I went to TripAdvisor and found that several other people have had the same unfortunate experience as my family and I did. Reading the posts about the managers inane rants was truly a comfort and for that I thank TripAdvisor. Now those posts are all gone. Bottom line is that the restaurant serves pizza near groc store frozen quality and that the mgmt has serious and unwarranted anger issues that diners deserve to know about. BEWARE!

I have no agenda here other than to inform readers and to use TripAdvisor for it's intended purpose which is to provide accurate feedback from real experiences.

People deserve better than Bene Pizza.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun Little Place - For Kids or Kids at Heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This little nook in near-northwest Omaha is cute as hell with great pizza and a nice selection of neo-retro video games. Great place for kids or for Gen-X'ers who want to rediscover their misspent youth.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“This is not real pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The pizza is average, at best. Why would they call this NY pizza, it's not? It's not even close to being NY pizza.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Place with Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Thin crust Pizza was very good. Artichokes were a nice touch!
Employees were very friendly and helpful!
Our daughter loved the arcade games.
Will be back again soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bene Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Bene Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bene Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.