We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taxi's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taxi's
1822 N 120TH St, Omaha, NE 68154-1392
(402) 898-1882
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 1,114 Restaurants in Omaha
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Carroll, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at a hotel close to this restaruant and asked the hotel staff to recommend a restaurant and they suggested Taxi's. My husband and I were traveling with our 2 small children and wanted some place close to the hotel. It was very close so we tried it. When we arrived at the restaurant, the staff was so welcoming and friendly! Right from the start I didn't feel like it was a place for my small kids to be but they never made us feel that way at all. We looked at the menu and ordered, there is no kids menu but my daughter and I shared the meatloaf. First of all they brought us both a plate and said they split it for us in the kitchen but I'm sure they just brought her a plate too. It was amazing! Delicious food and there was plenty for both my daughter and I if they did in fact split the order. Then our 4 month old baby got a lttle upset and I was afraid she would disrupt the other guests but everyone made us feel very welcomed and talked to both of our kids just like the place was full of kids. Thank you for making us welcome and for such great food!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great meal at Taxi's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Here on business and discovered Taxi's. A very nice restaurant with good food and a very staff. Would highly recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous food in a tucked away location! We expected from the name something more like a very casual sports bar. While this is a casual place the food was quite fine dining. My husband and I both had our best meal in ages here. There isn't a kids menu but they did have a few kid options such as chicken strips or burgers. My only wish is that there would be a little more room between tables.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Casual dining at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Set in an almost hidden strip mall in West Omaha, you wouldn't expect this quality. Lot's of seniors enjoy Taxi's so if you can plan your dinner for 8:00pm, it won't be so crowded. Taxi's is our go to place for going out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Why didn't I know about this place?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Tucked away in a strip mall but worth the search. Excellent menu with variety. Loved the gourmet soups. I would classify this as an upscale grill or not a grill at all. It is definitely not typical bar food. We will definitely go back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taxi's also viewed

 

Been to Taxi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taxi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.