We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wheatfields

Wheatfields
1224 S 103RD St, Omaha, NE 68124-1082
(402) 955-1485
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 1,115 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: American, Austrian, German, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Been there a couple of times. Once for dinner , and another time or two to purchase items from there bakery. The bakery areas seems to lack organization. A lot of the items are not labeled or have prices on them. I wanted to buy some pie because they had a large selection on their website. None of the pies were labeled, I had no idea what I was looking at. A couple of the staff were moving around the pie area, but no one asked if they could assist. None of the bread items or rolls were labeled and some did not have a price them I tried the peanut butter cheesecake and it tasted like something I would buy at a grocery store. I thought it would be better quality but was not.

The dinner was some time ago, so I don't remember everything, but I do remember having a salad delivered to our table when I did not ask for one. And it had some house dressing on it, so apparently if you want a salad, you don't get a choice of dressings. The meal was pretty average. Don't think I will go back, too many other choices in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    67
    19
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We actually were searching for Ruby Tuesday, which our navigator indicated was in the area. Disappointed, we decided to try WheatFields. Are we ever glad we did!! After a long day's drive, our server put us right at ease with her friendliness and helpful hints regarding the extensive menu. If we are ever back in Omaha, we will definitely return to WheatFields.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice place for breakfast in the Old Market area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

neat atmosphere-very good breakfast-reasonable prices
great outdoor seating
in house bakery
will definitely return again

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I invited six friends to meet for breakfast. We were held hostage for 2.5 hours. The place was practically empty. The table was dirty. The waiter was so slow. The food was just ok .
The waiter was sarcastic as far as us waiting 35 min for our check .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I really enjoyed the food - quantity and quality. Service was slow - that could be a one off.
Great location - you can walk to competition easily. Plenty of choices here.
Only drawback is parking - got to pay through the nose on a meter, which takes credit cards. I can't wait to go again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wheatfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wheatfields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.