We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sushi Sake Grill

Blue Sushi Sake Grill
14450 Eagle Run Dr., Ste 240, Omaha, NE 68116
+1 402-445-2583
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 1,155 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fresh and energetic, Blue offers an inspired mix of creative sushi for purists and adventurers alike. Happy Hour has put Blue on the map, offering value and variety without sacrificing quality or experience. Blue’s vibrant scene offers a dining experience full of creative flavor and intense with spirited atmosphere. A large maki, sashimi and nigiri menu is complemented by Asian-inspired cold plates, hot plates, entrées, soups, salads, desserts and an extensive sake menu.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband travels all over and has the opportunity to eat sushi on the West Coast. He prefers the sushi here at Blue. And I never liked eating sushi before we tried Blue. Love the drinks as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    37
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Favorites, but new adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We are frequent visitors to Blue, usually visiting during a week day happy hour or Sunday happy hour. Our boys - 14 and 11 - are huge fans, mostly for the varied tan rolls, but on this trip we tried a couple of vegetarian rolls and the octopus. Never disappoints, and although it was a hundred bucks, we had two appetizers (edamame and tempura) and enough rolls on a full board that the table next to us had eyes popping out. Will be going back on Thursday next time as they have a new offering of tan rolls that day, all day, for four or five bucks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Was not a Sushi fan until I tried Blue, loved it. Can't recall what all we had but it was delicious. Great drinks as well. We Try and come back as often as possible.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING SUSHI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Blue sushi has an all around great menu, even if you are not looking for sushi. Not to mention their phenenomal drinks and great happy hours prices. The staff is friendly and and the atmosphere is great too. Definitely a good place to check out on a friday night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Interesting and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Let me start by saying I do not like sushi. Yet this place has a great selection of other oriental foods to eat, a good bar, and a great atmosphere. Our waiter was. At the brightest, or fastest, but I am sure he did his best. Several of us had items on our bills which belonged to other people at the table, but we settled that among ourselves. This is a loud, fun place to gather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sushi Sake Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sushi Sake Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sushi Sake Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.