We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biaggi's Ristorante

Biaggi's Ristorante
13655 California Street, Omaha, NE 68154-5233
402-965-9800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 1,113 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The food is always good and the menu changes with the season. There are daily specials, the prices are reasonable and the portions are generous. The servers know the menu and it is clean and well maintained. It doesn't taste like a chain.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
omaha, ne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food good prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We ate here last night, some of us enjoying their $10 pasta selections and some seafood. Everyone enjoyed their meals. I had the Butternut Squash Ravioli and it was delicious as usual. Every Tuesday in July, they are having their $10 for any of the pasta dishes on the menu. It is quite a good deal. Three people in our party got desserts. All were very well prepared. Service was excellent. Highly recommended. One other tip - there is no corkage fee charged at this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
1,266 reviews 1,266 reviews
852 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 268 cities Reviews in 268 cities
675 helpful votes 675 helpful votes
“Great business lunch here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Had a business lunch here. The service and food were very good. The portions were adequate and everyone said their meal was tasty. The bread with the olive oil dipping sauce is always a hit here. Nice atmosphere to hold a conversation at table.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I love Biaggi's. I've always had a great meal while dining there. I always order Fettucine with Lobster Sauce. Delicious! Great salads you can share, wonderful bread with Olive Oil dipping sauce. Wonderful desserts as well. Great Bread Pudding!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Open House Buffet for work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We hosted a small open house here and were able to offer three entrees along with breads and salads. What a treat to be able to sample so many items at one time! Everything was delicious and I cannot wait to take my family back and try more of their foods! Although we were really using their 'party' service for a crowd rather than ordering individual meals from the menu, we felt we really got our money's worth - excellent food, service, and value. The restaurant itself is beautiful - the small banquet room we used had a beautiful fireplace and was just perfect for our needs. Can't wait to eat there again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biaggi's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Biaggi's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biaggi's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.