We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for big groups” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Sortino's Pizza Parlor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Johnny Sortino's Pizza Parlor
7880 L St, Omaha, NE 68127-1836
402-339-5050
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #222 of 1,113 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for big groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

easily accommodates a variable sized group and everyone can get whatever they want. Pizza is good, pasta too, sandwiches ansd sald can be great!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Place to get pizza and watch the game!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Pizza at Johnny's is good, also the onions ring with their light cripsy coating are good too. We eat in and watch the games on the big screens or get it to go is another option that you could do. Never had the sandwichs there, cause we like the pizza and know it's good

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

If you want to be waited on, you won't get it here. The pizza is awesome and the employees were friendly. I definitely be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We go here all the time. Best pizza in Omaha in my opinion. The cheese bread with romano cheese is so good but make sure you ask for fresh bread because otherwise they will take it out of a warmer. It is still good but the fresh is out of this world good. The pizza is a thinner to medium thickness, chewier crust. The sauce is really good, not sweet or spicy really. Usually lots of cheese and very high quality meat on the pizza. I like the atmosphere. It has a full bar. It is a hole-in-the-wall that lots of local families who have lived in Omaha for years frequent regularly. It is not fancy by any means. Prices are not cheap but not high either. It is unique but traditional pizza and not really comparable to any other pizza in Omaha. The service is usually pretty good. Sam, the hostess is a former student of mine and is really friendly! The girls at the register are nice too. You order at the counter and they call your number to go back up to the counter when your food is ready. Of the dozens and dozens of times I have been here, I have probably only had less than amazing food once or twice (too little cheese, slightly old bread). It is usually awesome and I highly recommend you try it and see if it is your type of pizza since we all have different taste in pizza.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good local pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Our 13-U baseball team ate here because of local recommendations. Very good pizza, made to order. Can handle large groups easily. I did not see a buffet. We did not make reservations and just walked in. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Sortino's Pizza Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Sortino's Pizza Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Sortino's Pizza Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.