We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Quick Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D J's Dugout

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
D J's Dugout
636 N 114th St, Omaha, NE 68154
402-498-8855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #334 of 1,115 Restaurants in Omaha
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Food and Quick Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Our group of four adults stopped in DJ's Dugout before a CWS game and the food was very good and the service was surprisingly fast. Huge projection TV's on the wall were great for watching the current game before our game. Just across from the stadium parking lot we only walked one half block.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Sport's Bar in Omaha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

DJ's Dugout is by far the best sport's bar in Omaha. Their burgers and wings are to die for and they have drink specials just about every day of the week. With HD projectors and HDTV's everywhere you look this is the perfect place in town to watch a game, grab some food, and have a drink.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Typical bar food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

DJ's serves your typical bar food -- burgers, wraps, etc. The hamburgers never seem to have much flavor; I suspect they're pre-cooked and left to soak in jus for a long time. They're not a bad choice if you're looking for snacks while watching the game, but if you're looking for quality food there are better options available.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

You can't get good wings and nachos anywhere but here in Omaha. Some places have good wings, Oscars and some have good nachos La Mesa but on one has both like DJ's. Best wings in Omaha.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“All I Can Say Is Jerk Chicken Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

mmmmm. I cant say everything else is this good. But the Jerk Sauce on this I unfortunately cannot get close to anywhere else including my kitchen. spicy, a little swet, and an awesome kick. Not like those generic, norm hot wings, Truly Flavorful! Wow and thanks, as I am not a fan of chicken wings except these. Forget those other chain restaurants as these are big, plump, and flavorful. Not anorexic little chicken wing nubs.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D J's Dugout also viewed

 

Been to D J's Dugout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D J's Dugout, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.