We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food--don'e visit the bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Pizzeria

La Casa Pizzeria
4432 Leavenworth St, Omaha, NE 68105-1034
(402) 556-6464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 1,115 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
omaha
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food--don'e visit the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The pizza here is first class, appetizers, salads cant be beat. Don't eat in the bar. Bar staff not up to snuff. Bartender laughs alot, but you don't get service you expect. Not bartender's fault, but how many of you have been to a bar where the beer costs $4.05, so you get 95 cents change each time? Think they'd tell you so you don't get a fist full of change each time.

Anyhow, the food is terrific, so eat in the main dining room and you will be pleasantly surprised!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    26
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Unusual, memorable, but delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We sought out La Casa based on previous reviews during our road trip. We were glad we stopped here. Not only is the decor totally retro, but the food is unique. This isn't your standard pizza place. We ordered the meat lasagna, margaretta pizza & the signature hamburger pizza. All were full of flavor and each was unique from similar dishes we'd had at other restaurants. The crust is unlike any other pizza I've ever had. The lasagna noodles were also unexpected, but delicious. In short, this is definitely a place to try in Omaha. Great service as well! If we ever return to Omaha, we will definitely return to La Casa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the best pizza in Omaha in our opinion. It is unique and tasty with the Romano Cheese and thin crust. The service and atmosphere screams family owned. Once every few months we grab the kids and grand kids and head to Lascasa for a great night. You should definitely try it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hands down, this is the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

LaCasas pizza is one of kind. The crust, sauce, and toppings ratio is ideal and the flavor-phenomenal. They also have an amber ale that is brewed specifically (and solely) for LaCasas. The ale was brewed to commemorate the 16th anniversary of the LaCasas pizza and has stuck because it is that good. This is a place will be craved once tried, I recommend it time and time again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Omaha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Love the pizza and prefer the 84th & Center location. While the orignial restaurant is quaint and fun the pizza is better at 84th St Location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Casa Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.