We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
7605 CASS St, Omaha, NE 68114-3623
(402) 392-2212
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #455 of 1,113 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Papillion, Nebraska
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Outback is consistently good in food quality and service. Their menu has changed slightly but for the good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Good steaks and good seafood. They often have new things to try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An annual gift”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I've been fortunate to receive an Outback gift card every year as a Christmas gift. The food, atmosphere and service have never disappointed. Hope "Santa" keeps it coming.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very consistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We always know what type of service, food and experience we'll get. We are never let down and never blown away. Their steaks are decent and cooked correctly and they have a great bleu cheese chopped salad that we occassionally crave. Also, when we are ready to make a mess of our diet, we'll get the Bloomin Onion, which is awesome. All in all, this is a great place to get a decent priced steak dinner and we go regularly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
“Bread, salad, Bloom'in Onion Great - Filet was fatty and sinew”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

My wife and I had not gone to the Outback for a very long time. We thought since they are running steak specials that their steaks would be good. Not the case. My wife's salmon was grilled nicely and the salad I had was great. The Bloom'in Onion was a little over done, but tasted alright.
Now for the awful news. The filet I ordered was fatty and full of sinew. I told our waiter that this was not edible and he offered to replace it. The Manager delivered the second filet. She said if I would have ordered the Victoria filet it would not have been so fatty and sinew. I don't believe that a filet should have any fat and sinew in it. This one was better than the first but still had one side full of sinew. I told the waiter this and he offered no free desert or take the filet off the ticket.
My question is, how can you call yourself a steakhouse when the worst thing you serve is steak????????? $65.00 after the tip. Go to Texas Roadhouse if you want a great filet at reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.