We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and service during crush of College World Series” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goodnights

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Goodnights
1302 Mike Fahey St., Omaha, NE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #343 of 1,106 restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great staff and service during crush of College World Series”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

During a past visit to Omaha and Goodnights, we thought it would be a great place to grab pizza and a beer between ball games. So this year, we returned for the College World Series and confirmed it. Despite the crush of people, often with patrons standing all through the large area, the staff was unfailingly pleasant. The senior servers were manning an outdoor grill on the sidewalk patio (street side facing the beautiful ball park) packed full of happy baseball fans. Inside, the servers went at top speed filling orders for brews, soft drinks, and lots of pizzas. Very impressive, and one more reason Omaha is such a great host city.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    2
    10
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Papillion, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good pizza....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed nearby at Homewood Suites. We were downtown for the Zac Brown Band concert and had drinks and dinner at Goodnights. The pizza was really good. The service was good. Would eat here again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun, Nebraska
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Reasonable Option If You Are Staying Nearby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Grabbed a small pie to go whil staying at a hotel on the west side of the ball park. Very few places walking distance, especially when it's 3 degrees and blowing outside. This place specializes in pizzas and salads. Had an Italian style pie with no cheese and it was pretty good. If I'm staying in the Old Market area I'm not making a trip down here, but if you are at one of the hotel properties on the west side of the ball park it's worth a try. Overall pretty good food, with a lot of off beat choices.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not a typical pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you are looking for basic, non-creative pizza, than Goodnights is not the place for you. If, however, you are adventerous and want to try some new, unique combinations, than I would give Goodnights a try.

They have very few "basic or traditional" pizza options, but what they do have is fun twists on traditional pizzas plus a lot of interesting combinations.

We ordered the islands pizza which is a twist on a Hawaiian pizza. Very good!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not a goodnight at Goodnights”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The pizza was awful , will not be going back for more. I guess I am spoiled by New York and New Haven pizza, because this was not what I was looking for in a slice of pizza. Our first clue should have been when we walked in on a Friday night and it was empty, not usually a good sign.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Goodnights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodnights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.