We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 North 109th Court, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Staff was fiendly rooms were clean and had a nixe big hd tv. Great breakfest got a free copy of usa today. Had a nice pool but we didnt have time to swim. Rooms were quiet and clean. Great location close to I680 and yet it was quiet. This is one of tje best hotels I have ever stayed at. If you are looking for a hotel in Omaha I would suggest you stay here. I will dedinately be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    68
    34
    19
    18
See reviews for
76
44
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and was one of the best services & professional staff we had lately. Saly was extremely helpful and very kindness at all the time, she went out of her way to help us, to gave us the best services & rate plus she really treated us as a family not even as a guest, she is a very lovely lady & every manager should learn her skills on how to treat guest from her...!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel was clean and nice looking. The bathroom was dated for the decor they were going for. It was a Sunday night, and the hotel was not full. We stepped into the whirlpool but it was not warmer than bathwater, and as I turned to step back out, saw dirt and grime around the waterline. The following morning, we were woken up by the sound of a loud vacuum outside our room but soon discovered it was actually construction in the room next door. Saws, hammers and pounding followed and by time we stepped out of our room, the entire hall between our room and the lobby was littered with construction materials. No notice was given that renovations were being done, and why didn't they put us on another floor where construction was not occurring? There are too many other hotels in the area to stay at this one again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here while we were in Omaha for an auto show. Upon arrival, the front desk attendants were very friendly and personable and made great conversation. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was! The room was also very clean and well furnished. It had a nice sized pull out couch, a recliner, as well as a microwave and a refrigerator. Although the king sized bed was smaller than the king sized bed of the Best Western that we had previously stayed in it was still very comfortable. The pool and spa were also excellent, and we were surprised at the large size of the spa. Overall I would rate this hotel as excellent for the price paid. It really gives one the best bang for his or her buck!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stapleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I wasn't overly impressed with the continental breakfast on my last stay. Was definitely not what I was used to. But other than that still love the comfy rooms and friendly staff. It's become a second home to us with all the medical stuff we are in Omaha for. They have the nice medical discount too which helps. Definitely recommend for anyone especially families who are in Omaha a lot for medical stuff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to Omaha for Christmas with my family. Was somewhat hard to locate off of West Dodge. We booked a King Room Suite...Some remodeling may be in order, i.e. the living room decor but still a good stay for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Rooms are adorable but the smoke smell is so strong in each room that it turns your stomach. Not a place for NON SMOKERS. Carpets well worn. Comforters worn. Needs a revamp. Hard to find. Sits behind the SSA. So cute but so lacking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Address: 650 North 109th Court, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Remodeled Each room fridge, microwave, new carpet, new case goods, lighting package, new pictures, art works, out side entirely new look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Settle Hotel Omaha
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.