We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Omaha for the money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 North 109th Court, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Best Hotel in Omaha for the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

While redoing our house in Omaha, I retreated with my dogs to this hotel. They have dedicated pet friendly rooms. This is the third time I have stayed and each stay was at least 7 days. Enough time to notice the friendliness, The cleanliness was beyond expectations. The people at the desk were knowledgable to other guests. Breakfast room was clean and had a dedicated person in there refreashing food. They had notices in the room saying they had things you may have forgotten or ran out of such as razors, combs, toothbrushes and toothpaste etc. pool, hot tub was clean and had dediated times for adults if needed, which I liked. The rooms were cleaned for 30 minutes each day which seemed longer than most hotels. The Rooms had ironing board and iron, coffee pot, hairdryer which were appreciated since I did need for easter. It was one of those things you really never used, so I was appreaciative. The TV was great but did notice the channel guide was not noticiable but they had cable. I used the business center which was quiet, which meant I got my work done quickly. My husband came to my room at 10pm to bring me dinner and there was someone behind the desk he said and they were friendly to him.
There were two areas for the dogs and places for them to be walked. The lobby did have a 9 ft knight in Armour which the little dog barked at on occassion but otherwise was cozy and accomodated a bus load of people. Would I stay here the next time my husband decides to flip a new house, DEFINETLY YES!

Room Tip: Stayed here 3 x's, once with dogs and there are no bad rooms. there all clean and updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    58
    31
    18
    18
See reviews for
65
40
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, Wisconsin, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this specific hotel two weeks before and fell in love with the value you get for the price, so I chose to stay again this time around and was not let down. The only thing was I had asked for a certain suite which they didn't have available, but that was probably my fault.for not booking soon enough! The staff is also extremely helpful/caring


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

When we booked this hotel I wasn't quite sure about it as I had stayed at another Settle Inn in another location. We were a little frustrated when we could see the hotel but couldn't seem to drive to it. Once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the staff, room and amenities.

One night we came home with Oreos and wanted some milk, there was none in machines. Kim was at the front desk and she said she would see if she could get some for us, she arrived at our door with milk. We were surprised by her caring ingenuity. It was way above what most places would do and she gets a big "thata girl" from us.

Our stay was great we had a king bed, couch, refig, and microwave. It was very cleean and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a king suite if possible at the end of the hall. To get to hotel go through the Social Sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Nothing bad to say! All good. Clean, comfortable, friendly! It was a little hard to find, but with our GPS, we found it!
Decent breakfast.
Good price for a great place! We had a couch, reclinder, desk and king bed...nice!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomira, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here while working in the area for a few days. Room was clean & comfortable. Rates were good, breakfast selection was good, pool & hot tub were clean & comfortable as well. Would recommend to others. Check-in / Check-out went very smooth!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Address: 650 North 109th Court, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Remodeled Each room fridge, microwave, new carpet, new case goods, lighting package, new pictures, art works, out side entirely new look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Settle Hotel Omaha
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.