We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11610 West Dodge, Omaha, NE 68154   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Kearney
2 reviews
“Super stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our stay at this Super 8 was very good. It's a little tricky finding your way to it but worked out. Service and breakfast were very satisfactory.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    37
    44
    26
    25
See reviews for
72
22
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our second night in Omaha Thanksgiving weekend was spent at this hotel. We were placed at the top of the stairs right above the front desk. There was some noise of children when we first got there, but it was quiet overall. Our King room was spacious with a flat screen tv. The only issue we had was along all the walls in the room there was about a half-inch of dust bunnies where the vacuum didn't get for a very long time. I brought the desk clerk up the next morning to look at the room and when he handed me my bill as I was checking out, he informed me he took $10 for the room not being up to Super 8 standards.

Excellent breakfast! Besides the usual toast and cereal, there was biscuits & gravy, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, Sara Lee cinnamon rolls, fresh apples and oranges.

Room Tip: Check out the reviews before considering any hotel when choosing a more economical priced place to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The staff is very friendly. I have stayed 3 nights and will continue to choose this motel when I am in the area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

over all a pleasant stay, the room was clean and the continental breakfast had a good assortment to satisfy most peoples needs, the rooms could use a small nightlight to make manuvering in the dark easier.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had 3 rooms on lower level, a little musty odor in hall and one of the 3 rooms, one room had screen off window which we informed of upfront. They said they would have it fixed but it was not while our stay was which we were under the impression it would be. Staff was friendly. Good continental breakfast. WiFi wasn't the best, worked at times and didn't at others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge

Address: 11610 West Dodge, Omaha, NE 68154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
free C breakfast featuring hot waffle,biscuit/gravy yogurt,white wheat toast,fruit,hotand cold cereal,juice's, Super 8 Signature Cinnamon roll's and coffee.free wireless internet. Full,Queen and king beds in-room coffee and hair dryer in each room. frig's and iron and boards available. bus parking located right off 114th and Dodge roads restaurants and fast food walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge Hotel Omaha
Super 8 Omaha
Super Eight Omaha
Omaha Super Eight
Omaha Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Omaha/West Dodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.