We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Henry Doorly Zoo Package
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A great location, situated right in the heart of downtown Omaha, the hotel has a lot to offer both within and near its site. I found the hotel staff at check in and check out to be extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. Did not get a chance to enjoy the on-site restaurant, as they were booked at my late arrival, but the staff went out of their way to find me a suitable alternative nearby. Very pleased with the service and hotel overall.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    125
    35
    12
    9
See reviews for
101
113
29
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Checked in to this hotel very early one morning last week. A very pleasant and helpful Joann got us checked in and seemed genuinely glad to see us. She was most helpful and cheery. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly and attentive staff. Loved the suite we had. Clean and very comfortable bed. Great downtown view from room. Great location. Close to so many things. Also appreciated safe off street parking for my vehichle. I give it a 9 on a scale to 10.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudemarchi, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was pleased to hear that the hotel met your needs. The quickest way to improve our service is to react to our customer feedback quickly. Your comments reaffirm our training with our associates and allow us to improve daily.
Thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice and the desk staff was friendly. The room was clean and the price was decent for the area. The breakfast wasn't that good and the staff in that area was rude and unfriendly. That's the only thing that soured me on the experience.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudemarchi, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Thank you for bringing the issues you had at our breakfast to light. The quickest way to improve our service is to react to our customer feedback quickly. I can assure you we will look into the situation and address it with the team so other guests do not have a similar experience. Your comments reaffirm our training with our associates and allow us to improve daily.
Thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time to Omaha to "play" and the Hilton Garden Inn was a perfect choice due to the downtown location of the hotel. We were able to walk to the market area which was about four blocks away. Saturday's Farmer Market is worth going to and quite enjoyable. Also, the hotel is close to the River City paddle boat excursion which was fun but this is not walkable. Had their made to order breakfast and it was convenient and good. Drinks at Spencers one evening was fun in the bar. Only negatives were we stayed in room 302 and the beam from the streetlamp illuminated the room at night and no room darkening curtains were available. Mentioned this to the front desk personnel when leaving and they wanted to comp our parking which is nice but I would appreciate them just fixing the problem. Also, the street noise from loud mufflers just echos off the downtown buildings. Would think that might improve if you are up higher in the hotel. All in all, it was a great stay and the room was very comfortable. We would go back again.

Room Tip: Stay on high floor and not street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudemarchi, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Omaha, the Farmers market is great. The quickest way to improve our service is to react to our customer feedback quickly. Your comments reaffirm our training with our associates and allow us to improve daily.
Thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is very close to the Old Market area as well as downtown businesses. I stayed there for a week while on business in Omaha. The building is well maintained and the staff is professional and polite. Breakfast is par for the course at HGI and is quick. If you go at a peak time, it is quite crowded but I never had a problem getting a seat. The gym is fairly spacious and has a good selection of machines. It is also close to the riverfront which is a nice place to run. Overall, a solid choice in Omaha and I would stay at the HGI again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudemarchi, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was pleased to hear that the team and facilities meet your needs. The quickest way to improve our service is to react to our customer feedback quickly. Your comments reaffirm our training with our associates and allow us to improve daily.
Thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on our road trip across country and could not possibly ask for more. Especially for the price paid. We were immediately greeted by friendly staff and quickly checked in. The room was very clean, had plush bedding and nice furnishing. It also came with a nice LCD TV , mini fridge and complimentary coffee for the keurig was a nice touch. The pool and jacuzzi was clean and well maintained. In the lobby we found complimentary cookies and water with sliced fruit for a wonderful mid day snack. Little things like this goes a long ways.


It was very easy to get to as the hotel was situated directly off the highway. A short walk to the old market which had a wide selection of food and shopping. I was pleasantly suprised by how enjoyable the area was. Parking with in and out privileges was reasonable at $10. Hilton garden inn omaha great job and Thank you for the awesome stay!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudemarchi, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was pleased to hear that the team was able to meet your needs. The quickest way to improve our service is to react to our customer feedback quickly. Your comments reaffirm our training with our associates and allow us to improve daily.
Thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Address: 1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#8 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area hotel is in the vibrant Old Market District in the heart of Downtown Omaha. Just a short walk to the CenturyLink Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors to the city, regardless of purpose of travel! 24-hour, complimentary shuttle service is offered to Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), and also provides convenience for business travelers, serving many of the city's prominent enterprises such as ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, National Park Service, and more! Enjoy one of the city's finer dining experiences from the comfort of the hotel, too. Spencer's for Steaks & Chops is a local favorite, serving the top 2% grade of beef in the state! Winning accolades for their wine list over the past few years, you're sure to be delighted by the outstanding service and remarkable quality of product prepared especially for you. Breakfast is served in the Great American Grill daily. A cooked-to-order buffet, including freshly cut fruit and warm, baked pastries is available at an affordable price from the friendliest breakfast staff to be found in Omaha. Your satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority, and we promise to deliver the best that Midwest hospitality has to offer, guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area Hotel Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;