We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Omaha” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Gas Card!
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Omaha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel is right in the old market and a quick walk from all of the attractions of the area. The check in staff were wonderful, explained everything about the hotel and even how to best utilize the parking garage. The rooms were very clean, have a refrigerator for your water or whatever you like, and come with all of the personal amenities you want. And, the beds are super comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor (room 824) and had a great view of the century link center
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We absolutely love that our guests love our location. We are one of the few hotels in downtown Omaha with rooms that have a view in virtually all directions! The Hilton Garden Inn brand was developed so that guests to the hotels had everything, right where they need it, and it's a great compliment to us that you found such convenience in what we offer. Thank you for mentioning that our team provided you with an informative check-in experience. Too often travelers have questions that can be answered easily by those who know the area best - the residents! Please pay us a visit next time you're in Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    151
    40
    12
    9
See reviews for
114
133
32
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I came to Omaha for the NCAA Sweet 16 Regional Volleyball tournament. The front desk gave us a complimentary breakfast for our entire stay upon check-in. The staff was very friendly and had lots of suggestions for things to do. The hotel shuttle service came in handy for a trip to the zoo and getting to & from the airport. The hotel is within walking distance to Century Link Center and the Old Market area. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Omaha.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Omaha is one of the few lucky cities to host the NCAA Women's Regional Volleyball Tournament, and we're so pleased to hear that our team played the role of host well while you were with us. We know how exciting a new city can be, and it's wonderful to hear that our team members were able to answer your questions and point you in the right direction to some of the "must see" spots in town! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor; you're welcome to stay with us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel had the friendliest staff I have ever encountered which made my stay all the more enjoyable. I had a great corner room on the top floor which was peaceful and spacious. Attached covered parking was another plus for the location as the Old Market area spaces filled up quickly. Lastly the breakfast was tasty, convenient and filling. I enjoyed an omelet and made to order strawberry/banana pancakes. Definitely a great hotel with a great location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
I know that I speak for our entire team when I thank you for giving us the accolade of friendliest staff you have ever encountered. We know that we have a hefty responsibility representing Omaha to our visitors, and it gives us great joy to know that it's noticed and appreciated. If I didn't thank you for noting one of our breakfast specials, the strawberry banana pancakes, our culinary team would be after me - your recognition for their delicious creations means the world to them! Just a short trip away from Ankeny, we expect to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Omaha probably 15 times in the past two years. It is our favorite place to stay in Omaha. The service is freindly and we appreciate their fine shuttle service. The location is great for Old Market activities and for attending Orpheum events. Spencer Steaks in the facility is superb. We find the beds quite comfortable and the breakfast is our favorite activity there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Let me tell you what a pleasure it is for our team to read that you have had such wonderful experiences with us that you come to see us over and over again. Your continued patronage is the greatest compliment that we can receive, and we certainly celebrate that we WOW you each time you're our guest! Also - thank you for you for noting that breakfast in the Great American Grill is your favorite part of staying with us! For many of us who work here, breakfast is the most fun for us as well because we get to share stories and converse with guests like you! Let us know when we can prepare for your 16th time around. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here 2 nights for work. Parking is in the garage next door and is $10.00 day. Unlimited in/out.
The lady that checked me in was not very friendly. I had to ask about the parking rate and I had to ask about a couple of other things. I did notice the person beside me didn't have to ask because the lady that checked him in was friendly and volunteered information.

Otherwise I stayed on the 7th floor, the rooms was a little out of date but clean and quiet. No issues. There room service menu is very small not what other HGI's are. There is a steakhouse connected so that is where the menu comes from.

I didn't use the gym or business center. I would stay here again if in the area. The only negative was when I checed in. Otherwise everyone was friendly and personable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing a review of your experience at our hotel with other TripAdvisor guests. It's important to us that your arrival experience is one that is welcoming and pleasant, and we sincerely apologize that you didn't receive the stellar service our team is known for during this stay. I can assure you by the examples you witnessed from our other team members that your particular check-in experience was atypical for us, and I know that on your next visit our team will impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were large and clean. The bed was a bit hard, but comfortable. they offer a free and very good "made to order" breakfast. The manager stopped by to talk with us at breakfast. He seemed really interested in what we had to say, vs. just talking to us because it was required. The only issue was parking in their very small vehicle area for registration. They can't do much about this, as it is a downtown based hotel and space is not available. note: only 2 cars can fit there. However, once you check in, free parking is available in the multi- level garage next door. Close to everything in downtown Omaha. Walking distance to the Durham Museum. We will return here for sure the next time we are in Omaha.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
It is my expectation for our team that we take a sincere interests in our guests, after all, without you, there is no need for us to be around. Our team has some of our most memorable conversations during the breakfast hours in the dining room of the Great American Grill, and we're delighted to review that our team expressed genuine kindness to you while you were with us. We must admit, our footprint in downtown Omaha is rather small which limits space in some areas, however, our attached parking facility comes in quite handy for many of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to note your experience with us, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit to Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great Hotel for downtown Omaha. It is within walking distance to Civic and Quest (or whatever the name changed to). It is also a very easy walk to the Old Market with a bunch of different types of bars and great restaurants. Not to mention after calling about 10 different Hotels in the area it was the least expensive by a fair amount.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
We appreciate that you gave our hotel a positive review shedding light on how convenient our location is for guests to our community. Our good, old friend the Omaha Civic Auditorium definitely doesn't receive as much recognition as it once did, but it certainly still plays an important role downtown hosting a number of events including graduations, athletic games, and sometimes even concerts and shows! Value is at the top of our list - we want you to have a great experience at a price that you feel is fair, and we're glad to hear that you found that price to be one of the best in the area! Please come back to see us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Address: 1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#7 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area hotel is in the vibrant Old Market District in the heart of Downtown Omaha. Just a short walk to the CenturyLink Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors to the city, regardless of purpose of travel! 24-hour, complimentary shuttle service is offered to Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), and also provides convenience for business travelers, serving many of the city's prominent enterprises such as ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, National Park Service, and more! Enjoy one of the city's finer dining experiences from the comfort of the hotel, too. Spencer's for Steaks & Chops is a local favorite, serving the top 2% grade of beef in the state! Winning accolades for their wine list over the past few years, you're sure to be delighted by the outstanding service and remarkable quality of product prepared especially for you. Breakfast is served in the Great American Grill daily. A cooked-to-order buffet, including freshly cut fruit and warm, baked pastries is available at an affordable price from the friendliest breakfast staff to be found in Omaha. Your satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority, and we promise to deliver the best that Midwest hospitality has to offer, guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area Hotel Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.