We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Henry Doorly Zoo Package
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in the old market because my wife and I were looking for something that was close to everything (within walking distance to the old market). I lived in Omaha for 20 years and moved to Washington State a little over 10 years ago. This was our first trip back and I couldn't be happier with the choice to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We stayed over a holiday weekend and this may have contributed to the "noise" that we heard.

First I want to say this isn't perfect. You hear a lot of noise from the area and road so just be aware of that. Second, you can hear the in-room jacuzzi from next door. Third, parking is extra and the sapce is tight for larger cars (we had rented a Jeep Grand Cherokee).

Now for the good / great. First, the staff was excellent, friendly, and just plain nice. Second, the room was excellent, the bed was some of the best I've slept in. Third, the restaurant (Spencer's I reviewed as well) is freakin outstanding. Lastly, the location and ease of access to almost everything. You are literally 4 blocks from everything in downtown and it's an easy walk with lots to see on the way.

All in all, this was the daily beginning and ending of an outstanding trip and we were impressed with this hotel and will definitely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: most rooms will hear the noise from the city but try to get the highest floor, this helps. The suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home in town. Being on the corner of one of the entrances to the city does cause quite a bit of traffic to pass by the hotel, especially on a holiday weekend, and we're sorry that this disrupted your stay. We are, however, glad that the Garden Sleep System beds are the best you've slept on, and that the Midwest hospitality our staff offered to you impressed you! Next time you make a trip home, you'll know where you can find us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    136
    39
    12
    9
See reviews for
105
123
31
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times during my business travel. The staff is very professional and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. Plus its within walking distance to the Old Market Area with a large selection of dining establishments.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the east side so you can see the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Clean and friendly - that's the simple goal we have. Thanks so much for letting us know that we continue to meet your expectations every time you stay with us. Your continued business here is priceless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The entire staff at the Omaha Downtown Hilton Garden demonstrated the highest professional standards throughout this property. From check-in to check-out, cleanliness of room, quiet surroundings, great bed with very nice linens, well appointed breakfast, and a shuttle driver that went the extra mile to assure a timely and smooth transition from hotel to airport was all above expectations.

I'll be back.

Room Tip: I always ask to be away from elevator to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We pride ourselves on the high level of service we deliver in Omaha, and we love that you love our professional, polite service. Thank you so much for your response - it means the world to our team. We're especially happy to hear that the service our van driver provided was above expectations; we have the best group of gentlemen you'll find in the city! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Very nice hotel within walking to Old Market. Great customer service and nicely appointed rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Our location is hard to beat right off of the main streets of 10th and Dodge. We're glad to hear that you found us to be right where you needed us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The HGI in the old market area of Omaha is a very nice hotel within walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. They are also have a great steak restaurant in the hotel, Spencer's. The rooms are typical HGI rooms. The workout room is spacious and well equipped and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinsicner, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
The fitness facility we offer is one of the best downtown, and we're glad you're able to get in a good workout while you're here. In addition, Spencer's for Steaks & Chops serves the best steak that can be had in all of Nebraska! Thanks for your response about your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Omaha several times and have had a consistently excellent experience. The staff in all aspects are extremely helpful, professional and go the extra mile to make my stay easy and comfortable. I travel a lot for business and just having someone make your travels easier is really important.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
The Hilton Garden Inn promises - "you can count on us!" In your various travels to the city of Omaha, we are proud to hear that you can count on us to provide you with helpful, professional service consistently, each and every time. You know the Hilton Garden Inn brand was developed for the business traveler; to know that we make your life easier and more comfortable is an extraordinary compliment to our staff. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Located right on the corner of the Old Market makes this ideal for downtown omaha activities. Beds are comfy and king rooms are spacious. Complimentary shuttle service for a 4 mile radius of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We think that we are one of the luckiest hotels in the city to have our location, and we appreciate that you agree with us. On the edge of the Old Market, we're within a short stroll of many of Omaha's best restaurants. If you venture out in the other direction, you'll find a few of the city's newest venues! And, you're right - we have a complimentary shuttle that serves you 24 hours per day, 7 days per week. It's hard to beat...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Address: 1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#8 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area hotel is in the vibrant Old Market District in the heart of Downtown Omaha. Just a short walk to the CenturyLink Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors to the city, regardless of purpose of travel! 24-hour, complimentary shuttle service is offered to Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), and also provides convenience for business travelers, serving many of the city's prominent enterprises such as ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, National Park Service, and more! Enjoy one of the city's finer dining experiences from the comfort of the hotel, too. Spencer's for Steaks & Chops is a local favorite, serving the top 2% grade of beef in the state! Winning accolades for their wine list over the past few years, you're sure to be delighted by the outstanding service and remarkable quality of product prepared especially for you. Breakfast is served in the Great American Grill daily. A cooked-to-order buffet, including freshly cut fruit and warm, baked pastries is available at an affordable price from the friendliest breakfast staff to be found in Omaha. Your satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority, and we promise to deliver the best that Midwest hospitality has to offer, guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area Hotel Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.