We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall not too bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha, Old Mill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha, Old Mill to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha, Old Mill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   360 South 108th Avenue, Omaha, NE 68154   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Omaha
Sioux City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Overall not too bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The floor in the kitchen and bathroom weren't the cleanest. Otherwise not too bad. The front desk clerk on duty when we checked in on Thursday nite was extremely helpful young man.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    78
    55
    23
    12
See reviews for
55
55
18
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was very nice, and the staff was very professional. I was disappointed, however, that the $50 pet fee was not disclosed until after we had made / paid for our non-refundable reservation. I wish this would have been made clearer; we might have still chosen the same hotel... I just didn't like being taken by surprise with an extra non-negotiable $50 charge.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would rate this establishment high.great staff,clean rooms, centrally located.They also have free breakfast and free dinner one night a week but they are changing this too three nights a week beginning in 2015. And for the individuals with long stays there is a monthly rate you can take advantage of.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best experiences I have had!! The staff is extra friendly, always accomodating, and on of the best Staffs I have dealt with. The staff is alway willing to help in any way they can. Nicole, Austin, and Nick are some of the best people i have dealt with and I would choose to stay here everytime I come to Omaha!! The room is well kept and housekeeping keeps you stocked and your room clean daily!! I would recommend anyone to stay here!!! You definitely get what you pay for and more!!!

Room Tip: Any room will be a great experience at this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Your Hotel was very very nice and the room was great . My daughter who has been in College for 6 years needed a night to relax and she loved this room . We will be staying here when we are in Omaha . Thank You

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha, Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha, Old Mill

Address: 360 South 108th Avenue, Omaha, NE 68154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha, Old Mill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodled, Hawthorn Suites Suites Omaha Old Mill is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voice mail, free local calls, free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines. Hungry? Visit our three vending machines. Work off some stress in our 24-hour fitness center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We are a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). Located near the city's major expressways, we're just minutes from Omaha's Eppley Airport and Omaha's downtown business district. Hawthorn Suites is conveniently located in the Old Mill Business Park. Companies such as ICON, West Interactive and TDAmeritrade. A short drive away you will also find Nebraska Furniture Mart, the University Nebraska at Omaha, and UNMC. You will find yourself an easy 15 minute drive to the Holland Center, the Henry Doorly Zoo and the TD Ameritrade Ballpark home of the College World Series. Many of our guests come back every year for events such as the CWS and the Berkshire Hathaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha, Old Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Omaha Hotel Omaha
Candlewood Omaha
Omaha Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha, Old Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.