We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happily Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4706 S 108th St, Omaha, NE 68137   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Omaha
Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happily Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked this room through Priceline and was upset because I had chose a 3 plus star hotel and this was what I won! I was pleasantly surprised to say the least. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. We didn't use the pool because we arrived very late. There's a Perkins attached to this hotel and everyone there was very nice a pleasant as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha Nebraska. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the convenient on site restaurant Perkins. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Carol Broer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    87
    29
    11
    10
See reviews for
136
26
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very enjoyable stay! Price was great. We got the Zoo package and was well worth it. Rooms are very nice sizes and very clean. The beds are AMAZING! No complimentary breakfast, but there is a Perkins on site that gives you 10% off. Very good food, affordable! Location is ideal, alot of options for eating, shopping. Pool area is based more for small children...5 yrs and under. But my kids enjoyed it all the same. Nice fitness area for guests. Clean lobby and excellent staff, very friendly! I would return for another visit.

Room Tip: I had a room near the intersection area, it was a bit lively so if you like quiet I suggest a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha Nebraska. Our staff definitely does an excellent job keeping the Hotel running great with customer service being a high priority. I am glad you enjoyed the water playland and the convenience of Perkins. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Carol Broer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The pool was alright but could get crowded very fast on the weekends. The room wasn't 100% clean, some trash was missed from prior visitors, beds were uncomfortable. The stairs/storage area was a mess. There were no perks to stay at this hotel. Will be staying in the BW Settle inn or the BW White house next time. My family stays in Omaha 4 to 6 times a year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha. Sorry for the issues with the room and bed, we have recently replaced our mattresses, sorry for the inconvenience. We are always updating our Hotel, hopefully you did enjoy our indoor water playland and hot tub. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and hope you will consider our Hotel for your next trip to Omaha.
Carol Broer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Fine for me just passing through. The room was big, and everything was clean and worked. The coffee maker was the 'one cup at a time' kind, but better than nothing. No free breakfast, but there are cookies in the lobby pretty much all the time. There is a Perkins attached to the hotel that will give you 10% off if you are a guest. The BW in Council Bluffs is about $20.00/night cheaper, but I needed to get through town as quickly as possible in the morning, so I opted for this one. Didn't check out the pool. It is quite a large hotel for a BW, so I suspect they get more meeting business than others I have stayed at.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha Nebraska. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the convenient location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Carol Broer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Big rooms and very friendly staff. I thought the rooms were very clean. Front desk was very informative and helpful. We ate at Perkins the next morning and you get a 10% discount when you stay at the hotel, thought that was an added bonus. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel surpassed my expectations for comfort and service. It wasn't the cleanest, but still a good value. The pool was great for small children and the hot tub worked good. The Perkins restaurant was slow with service and was a little skimpy with the sides, but this is probably average for a Perkins style eatery. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn Omaha Nebraska. Our staff definitely does an excellent job keeping the Hotel running great with customer service being a high priority. I am glad you enjoyed the water playland and hot tub. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Carol Broer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Address: 4706 S 108th St, Omaha, NE 68137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha
#17 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Omaha
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.