We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zurlo's Bistro Italiano

Zurlo's Bistro Italiano
13110 Birch Street, Suite 100, Omaha, NE 68164
402-884-9500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zurlo's Bistro Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #101 of 1,115 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 132nd & Maple
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bravo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Zurlo's is am Italian eatery with modern clean lines, however the food certainly does homage to what makes great Italian food. Try the Eggplant Rolatini--superb! Unlike many Italian restaurants which endeavor to transport one to the home of spaghetti, Zurlo's impresses with their range of appetizers and entrees which are presented with a modern twist. The staff are attentive and the atmosphere bids the diners to relax and enjoy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Zurlo's is an okay place - not horrible, but not great either. The presentation of the food was excellent, but in the end it really left a lot to be desired.

They advertise on their menu a "BIG PLATES" selection of dishes -- but for $28.00, you get four scallops. Four. They're served on tiny little slices of potato with about a 1/4 cup of spinach (total), and that's it. For $28.00 I was hoping to have at least enough of a portion to justify that price.

The pasta dishes were ordinary -- nothing I'd brag about. The veal was tender, but very bland.

Our server was very friendly, although we had the feeling that she was trying to rush us out of there. We weren't offered the daily specials that she offered to the customers seated on either side of us, and it was only after she'd dropped off the check did she ask "Oh, do you want to see the dessert menu?" We took that as a sign that it was time for us to leave.

Will I be back? Probably not. There are much better Italian restaurants in Omaha where you don't feel like you've been ripped off by high prices and where you're not given the bum's rush.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“stylish suburban restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very good service, very good food. Why eat at a chain when a local restaurant is so good? Very nice wines, too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

A nice change from chain restaurants. Friendly staff, great food. Patio seating is really nice when the weather behaves.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This small restaurant has delicious food, great presentation, good service and atmosphere. It is one of my favorite places for a nice lunch or dinner. Their happy hour is a great bonus! In the ten times I have been there, they have never disappointed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zurlo's Bistro Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Zurlo's Bistro Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zurlo's Bistro Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.