We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Element Omaha Midtown Crossing to your Saves list
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3253 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersGold level
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The suite had a full kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Cups, plates, and flatware were also in the cupboards. The drinking water faucet had reverse osmosis so the water did not have a clorine taste. The bed's mattress was very comfortable. There was a large corner sofa, coffee table and business desk in the entrance room; it would make a nice place for a business person to enjoy an extended stay. We stayed on a Saturday night and it was very quiet. The unit was very energy conscious, with an eye for using fewer resources. The electricity was only on when the entry card was placed in a holder by the entrance door. The fan in the bathroom went on automatically when someone was in the bathroom. Small bottles of shampoo or body wash were replaced with refillable dispensors in the shower. A strobe quickened when it sensed motion for the bathroom's night light. The rate for the unit was very reasonable. The breakfast had a good selection, including some hot items.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    83
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
50
79
26
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California, United States
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our stay at the Element helped make our visit to Omaha, NE unexpectedly delightful. The hotel had clean, modern and spacious rooms, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast every morning and snacks and wine every evening were perfect. Not to mention the free shuttle that picked me up and dropped me off all over Omaha to see the sights day after day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuck in Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Based on previous reviews, we chose the Element in downtown Omaha on our way home from vacationing in South Dakota. It was a perfect choice. Our main concern was where to walk our dog being in a high rise hotel in the downtown area. No worries! There is a beautiful park right next door that supplies doggy bags. Doggy floor is limited to the 5th floor, which made me very happy as I don't like being banished to the first floor having a pet. The rooms themselves are quite large and contain a very ultra contemporary kitchen and bath. Bedding was super, everything you would expect from a Westin Hotel. Breakfast in the lobby is an experience I have never had. I had the best pre-made sandwich on a pretzel roll! It con tainted ham, eggs and cheese and was very tasty. There was fresh fruit and the best peach smoothie shooters I have ever experienced. All in all, I can not say what a nice experience it was visiting the Element in near-downtown Omaha. We also enjoyed a cajun restaurant entitled Jazz.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go,wrong with any room. The hotel room doors were extremely heavy, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Excellent, unique hotel. Very European vibe (use key card to turn on electricity in room) Large walk-in shower with dinner plate size showerhead! manager reception in the afternoon was friendly and comfortable. The crosstown area surrounding hotel is elegant and eclectic. Just stepped out of the hotel door and into the Crave restaurant for a beer and a jambalaya hamburger - highly recommended.

One warning. My room was on the third floor and there is a freeway running right past my room. Didn't bother me, but it would a light sleeper (request a room higher up and facing the garage.)

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for one night while moving across county. The service was great and they were very sweet to our dog. They even provide a goodie bag for dogs staying there. The room was very modern and very comfortable. It was a welcome surprise after many nights in old, tired, less comfortable hotels. The breakfast was very nice and had a good selection. Parking was convenient and there is a grocery store/deli with access from the hotel parking garage. If we had more time, we would've taken advantage of the free shuttle to go to the Market district. Instead, we ate at one of the new restaurants steps away from the hotel. It seemed like a lot of the restaurants right around the hotel are opening soon, but there are several that are already open too. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Location: Excellent. Element Omaha is located across the street from Mutual of Omaha, a close drive to Creighton and the University of Nebraska Medical Center. It's part of Midtown Crossing, an urban development that compensates for its lack of charm with convenience: multiple restaurants, bars, a grocery store and cinema are within short walking distance.

Parking: Enclosed parking for only $8 a night.

Atmosphere: Contemporary. The decor is anything but opulent: lots of hard surfaces and straight lines, but it's an appealing aesthetic if you lean towards minimalism.

Added bonus: Element Omaha is part of the Westin chain, guests receive spg points for their stay (or can apply them to it) and rooms feature Heavenly Beds.

Service: Check-in was quick and painless, as was check-out, and I appreciate the front desk clerk verifying that I had saved a room key to exit the parking garage. Cookies, nuts and water is for the taking in the lobby.

Guest floors: The hallways are dark and the (endless) lampshades look cheap. This blight could be fairly easily remedied.

Guest rooms: Hits and misses here. The decor is masculine, underlit and drab. I get the earthy feel they're going for, but the beige, gray, and light green bring me down. Some brighter lighting, aadded splashes of color here and there and wallpaper or eggshell paint would work wonders for the place. On the other hand, the glass tile backsplash in the kitchen is a nice touch, as are the GE stainless steel appliances and Knoll desk chair.

The showerhead suspended from the ceiling ("Rainforest showerhead") is ridiculous: it looks cool, but the design simply fails. On the plus side, the thermostat DOES function, which SHOULD be a given in any decent hotel working, individualized climate control is becoming more and more difficult to find.

My room was wonderfully free of marketing propaganda and wi-fi is free.

Gym: New equipment, headphones and large windows.

Green: Element Omaha is green sensitive but not in-your-face about it.

Freebies: Breakfast, cocktail reception, wi-fi, shuttle.

www.esmetravels.com

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great hotel. Very European and art deco. Green and conservitive but with all the great conviences. Bed was comfy, bathroom spotless and breakfast was fantastic. Fresh fruit along with fresh blueberries, raspberries and blackberries to go with cereal. I was quite impressed. Mixed items of hot and cold breakfast. Lobby is nice and dining choices are great. Highly consider. Front desk staffis friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Omaha Midtown Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Address: 3253 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Omaha
#7 Family Hotel in Omaha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#11 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Omaha Midtown Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few miles from Rosenblatt Stadium, the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers visitors use of a full kitchen in every guest room, a spacious work desk and free breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Omaha Midtown Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Hotel Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.