We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
140 Regency Pkwy, Omaha, NE 68114
402-393-0811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 1,155 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Westchester Drive
Transit: West Roads bus stop
Description: Fleming's Omaha, NE is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in West Omaha off Highway 6, near Westroads Mall, Boys Town, and Downtown Omaha.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Very disappointing experience. The food, while good, was not outstanding. The ambiance was TERRIBLE! It has a noise level equivalent to eating in a subway tunnel. The wait staff was knowledgeable, but indifferent. The Drover would rank FAR above Flemings in my opinion!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A special occasion place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great food and impeccable service. It's not a place I could afford regularly...everything is a la carte...but for special occasions, you can't beat Fleming's. The steaks are incredibly tender and flavorful, prepared exactly as you wish. Wonderful wine list. Side dishes are all wonderful, though I am partial to the creamed spinach, mushrooms, and their mac and cheese!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The wait time was very short!
The food was excellent, especially the lobster queso-- yummy

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We did not get our appetiser, food was cold, service was awful, very expensive. We will NEVER RETURN to Flemings!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My family and I went to the Omaha zoo Saturday-which btw was fantastic!! I got on TripAdvisor to see what steakhouse options awaited us in Omaha. Keep in mind we have been blessed to try Mastro's, Ruth's Chris', Capital Grille, etc. I enjoy a great steak with a great wine. It seemed Fleming's was the place to go. Unfortunately, it was terrible. I made the reservation for 6:30 Saturday evening. We were there at 6:15, and the hostess asked us to wait until it was closer to 6:30. I didn't really mind, but there were many open tables at the time. That should have been a cue to me that this was going to be bad. We were then approached by another hostess who asked if we would be willing to sit at the bar area until our table was ready. We agreed and I ordered a glass of wine and an appetizer. At 7:15 the original hostess came to get us for our table. I just told here that we were situated here and this would be fine. My wife and I ordered our steaks and the Fleming's mashed potatoes, and finally the food arrived around 7:40. I took my fork and steak knife and dove in. I have never had a "USDA" prime steak taste that bad. It wasn't tender at all. It was overcooked for medium, and the flavor was terrible. Bad Service and Bad food means I will never be back. I can't wait to get to Mastro's in Chicago to get this bad taste out of my mouth!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.