We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Jade

Crystal Jade
7255 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2309
402-398-1688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 1,113 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Malaysian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Palmyra, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food for great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I enjoyed eating at this Pan-Asian style restaurant. The service was good and the food was very tasty. I did not have to wait more than 10 minutes and my food was fresh and well prepared.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SO. GOOD.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The curry noodle soup alone makes it the best. I've never craved any other restaurant's food as much as I do theirs. I absolutely love the food, and adore the owner. Shirley is such a sweetheart and treats you like family. I can't say enough good things about Crystal Jade.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Oriental Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have taken both my wife and business contacts to this restaurant. Both have enjoyed the experience. The food is excellent- Cheryl and I have lived in China and worked with Chinese people for decades. Like the Canton House and Gold Mountain this in REAL Chinese food in the Heartland of America.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahoo, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The food was good, portions were generous, service was excellent and plate presentations were beautiful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Ate here while on a recent business trip. The food was excellent, and each entree came with a beautiful carved vegetable (squash perhaps?). I will gladly eat here again on my next trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Jade also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Jade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.