We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zesto's Ice Cream” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Zesto's Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zesto's Shop
3901 South 13TH STREET, Omaha, NE 68107
(402) 932-4420
Improve this listing
Ranked #268 of 1,106 restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: American, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
omaha
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Zesto's Ice Cream”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Heard so much about how good Zesos's is.Went there 7/3/12. There was a line of about 20.No big deal but one of the workers came out and said they we're out of chocolate.Minute later they said they we're out of cones.We ended up getting a very small cup of srawberry cost 2.50 The girls we're rude.Guess they had a long day. I guess i should of left.Anyway will never go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    6
    1
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Cheap eats that taste better than chain fast food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We were surprised by how thick the burgers were! My husband ordered a double and took one of the parties off cause it way too thick! Crinkle fries were tasty. The drinks were a big disappointment. They were out of all but two things from soda fountain and the drinks were completely flat. I'd order water next time! Didn't try the ice cream but lots of choices for cones, shakes and malts. It's a convenient option leaving the zoo but I won't go out of my way to go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
451 reviews 451 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
“CWS is not the same without Zestos....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Zesto's is a CWS tradition. You watch a couple of college baseball games and then head to Zesto's for bugers, fries, and ice cream. Nothing sexy about this place but it is worth the stop after an afternoon in the sun. Prices are reasonable and the service is friendly.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great burgers to balance the beers at CWS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

They slap good old fashioned burgers out by the thousands during CWS at this little place. What's going to happen next year??? ;-(

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
1 review
“If you're in the area you have to go.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

Zesto's is one of those places you just have to go to if you're in Omaha. It's nothing fancy, but it's good food, great ice cream, and a great atmosphere, especially on a hot day with a good friend after the zoo.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zesto's Shop also viewed

 

Been to Zesto's Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zesto's Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.