We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn at the Zoo to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2920 South 13th Court, Omaha, NE 68108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Albert Lea, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Satisfactory Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate.We arrived late as we were traveling from out of state and the roads were horrible. When we arrived just after midnight they had people out shoveling sidewalks and plowing the parking lot making it easier to get around. We were checked in quickly and treated kindly. The room was clean and had a microwave and mini frig which was really nice. It also had a nice flat screen TV. The beds and pillows were satisfactory. My only complaint about the room was that the shower had little water pressure and the tub has sagged so much it was like standing in a bowl. The breakfast was beyond the typical continental breakfast with a large choice of both hot and cold options. The pool was still not open as the heater was out and had to drive to their sister hotel and share a pool with their guests which was inconvenient and their sister hotel has a hot tub but the jets didn't work and the water was so hot my feet were bright red after only 15 minutes. Overall I would stay at this hotel again and if you plan a trip to the zoo it is super convenient as you can see it from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Betty F,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the bathroom and the pool not working while you were there. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you to you and your family for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    53
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
61
34
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Noise from kids running and jumping kept us awake until after midnight and started at 7 am again. Beds were normal hotel beds but not uncomfortable. Breakfast was better than normal for hotels. Small pool but looked clean. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from noisy kids if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were very pleased with the size and accommodations of the room.The kids were disappointed that the heater was broken in the pool, but one of the staff members Larissa was so kind she said that we were able to go to their sister hotel for the kids to swim. And it wasn't that far away. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear June A,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Omaha. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We are very sorry that our pool was down while you were there. We hope that you were not inconvenienced at all. Thank you so much for providing us with this feedback. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Was satisfied with hotel .We stayed in a suite and was very big and nice and clean . Breakfast was good and staff was friendly . Kids were excited to go swimming that evening , pool looked nice but either the just filled the pool or heater wasn't functioning . Bet it was about 60 degrees . Overall we enjoyed are stay .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear whearty,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the suite that you stayed in. Thank you for telling us about the pool not functioning correctly. We did end up having issues with the heater, but is now taken care of. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, South Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a newer facility so it's clean and well kept. Very nice room, good value, beds nice but not exceptional. A nice variety of offerings on the breakfast buffet. The only thing lacking was appropriate sound proofing between rooms. One really should not be able to hear their neighbor's snoring.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on Jan. 10, 2013 following a visit to the VA Center in Omaha, which is about 2 miles away. Our room at the Comfort Inn was huge, with a mini-kitchen, and sofa sleeper. Would great for families visiting Henry Doorley Zoo, which can be seen from the hotel. There is a exercise room, and a nice pool, which wasn't operational right now. The TV in our room was very nice, with lots of channels. The breakfas the next morning was excellent, with man hot options, as well as the usual cold things. Easy access off of Interstate. Will definitely stay here again. There is a McDonald's and Jimmy John's within walking distance.
Room was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Zoo, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our property. We believe that we offer one of the strongest values in town, combining boutique quality service, comfortable rooms, hot breakfast buffet, and a location that can't be beat. We did close our pool temporarily for refreshing this January in preparation for the busy summer period - we made our sister hotel's pool available just minutes away for our guests, so I hope you were able to get your laps in!

When you come back to Omaha, please contact our staff directly to make a reservation - we do have a wide-range of negotiated rates and discounts available, and I am sure we can something that will work with any budget.

Thank you again,

Ryan McCabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I got a room at the Comfort Inn by the zoo on a last second decision to stay in Omaha for the night. We chose this hotel because of it's location to the interstate. It's right off of the interstate. The best part of all.... you couldn't hear the traffic. Not a peep!! Great room, Comfortable bed, and the front desk staff was great! It was quick easy and the poor girl stood there with an understanding smile while my wife and I went back and forth on deciding whether to stay the night or not. She twised our arm by giving us a great rate and reminding us of the breakfast in the morning. We were sold. We had a great time and will make this our place to stay when we're in Omaha. We've already refered several of our friends to stay there instead of paying super inflated downtown prices. Plus with it's location on 13th st. it's a very cheap cab ride anyway to downtown. Thank you again for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Zoo, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Greg,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us last month. Thank you for your comments about our product and staff - words such as yours make the hard work our employees do very rewarding. As you stated, our property is incredibly close to the interstate, yet a wooded area serves as a perfect sound barrier blocking all of the noise you would expect from a hotel in our location. In addition, the Old Market and Downtown are just 5 minutes North on 13th Street - It couldn't be easier if we tried!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience both with your friends as well as here on TripAdvisor. Please let us know as soon as you will be heading back into the area and we will be happy to make a reservation for you!

Regards,

Ryan McCabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn at the Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Address: 2920 South 13th Court, Omaha, NE 68108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn at the Zoo 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80 and is one of the closest hotels to the highly rated Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo. TD Ameritrade Park is about two and a half miles away. This Omaha, NE hotel is minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, the Joslyn Art Museum, the CenturyLink Center Omaha multipurpose facility and Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center.All guest rooms have cable television with HBO, in-room movies, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and massage shower heads. Executive and family suites come complete with microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars. Non-smoking rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Zoo Hotel Omaha
Zoo Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Zoo
Omaha Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at the Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.