We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn at the Zoo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2920 South 13th Court, Omaha, NE 68108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #45 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Because of business, I stayed 17 nights at this hotel. There was a lot of noise above and next to me right after I checked in, so Raquel moved me upstairs into a corner room which was much better! Raquel was great! The room was clean and quet. There is no elevator, so the move into and out of the room takes more effort. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausages, cereals, fruit juices, milk, coffee, tea, waffles, breads, sweet rolls, yogurts, biscuits and gravy. Small indoor pool is nice if you are in it alone or with a maximum of 6 people. Many families come here to stay because of its close proximity to the Henry Doorley Zoo. Consequently, weekends can be much busier and noisier. Hotel is very close to I-80, Council Bluffs IA, and the Old Market in downtown Omaha - good central location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    45
    22
    12
    11
See reviews for
53
33
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel was clean and close to the zoo and other tourist sites. The continental breakfast was fabulous and saved us money because we didn't have to go out for breakfast. The pillows were a small size, but they give you 4 per bed, so it wasn't an issue. The faucet in the sink and tub were loose, which makes me think they don't check these things very often. The pool was small, but good enough to splash around in. The staff were very friendly. I will definitely stay here again if we ever make a return trip to Omaha.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Zoo, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to the Zoo! Our location does place you just moments away from most major attractions here in Omaha, and our proximity to I-80 can get you everywhere else in a hurry. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast so much; we've tried our hardest to include items for everyone, whether you want to stay fit with yogurt and cereal, or indulge with fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage (it doesn't count if you're on vacation!). We are following up with our maintenance team, as those are things that are supposed to be checked as a part of our preventative maintenance program. Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention, as we will bring it to an immediate area of focus.

Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Inn at the Zoo!

Regards,

Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and the sliding door to the middle patio was beautiful! Raquel was veey friendly and helped me around the hotel! Definantly a great stay! I would also like to comment on the vending machines. The variety of choices were great and the hotel location is right across from jimy johns. Its very convienent.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Zoo, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that Raquel was so helpful; she is a wonderful person and a valued member of our Guest Service Team. Comments such as yours are truly rewarding, and I assure you they are appreciated more than you know. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone, and we hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Fitness center was a JoKe. Room walls so thin all we could hear was barking dogs in a room across the hall and someone who sounded like they were going to cough themselves to death. Beds not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Zoo, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations, and want to apologize on behalf of our staff. While we welcome pets at our hotel, we do ask that they are never left unattended in our rooms; we've found that our furry friends often miss us so much that they want the world to know about it, including our other guests that wish for peace and quiet. Additionally, we are beginning to upgrade our bedding package this Fall. The new package is impressive, and we are positive that everyone will love it.

Thank you again for your comments. It is through the feedback of our guests that we are able to improve in the future. I do hope that you will consider staying with us when you travel back to the Omaha area.

Hospitably,

Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

When we first got into our room I noticed a foul odor, almost like sour body odor. Then when I went to check out the bathroom I smelled sewer gas. I got a hold of management, (The Manager was very concerned and acted immediately), we were moved to a different room. The room we were moved to did not have the foul body odor smell, but the ac unit was quite noisy and allowed for a restless nights sleep. The sink faucet in the bathroom needs repair otherwise if you don't have the handle positioned just right the water will remain running, also the bathroom fan was very noisy and in need of repair. On the good side of things the breakfast is awesome.

Room Tip: The room with access to a patio allows a person to sit outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Marti M,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered out our hotel. We are extremely sorry for these. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Omaha at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsfield,IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The room was big and had a nice facilities. It had 2 queen beds and also a mini fridge. The hallway smelled horribly of smoke. The room however did not smell which was good. The pillows on the bed were kind of small not like a regular pillow. The breakfast was okay it had the usual continental breakfast stuff nothing special. The bathroom was very nice everything was clean. It was very close to the zoo convenient for us. The night staff was very nice as we checked in around midnight. Nice hotel but the smoking hallway was gross.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear KatiWilliamsfield_IL,

Thank you for providing us with this review. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are sorry for the smell of smoke in the hallway. We have passed then on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all guest feedback. Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Omaha at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

one of the reasons we picked this hotel is because it's really close to the zoo. the beds are uncomfortable, the pillows for the bed are the size of throw pillows for a couch and feather, which i find uncomfortable. the pool is really small and was really crowded when i took my children swimming. would i stay here again? NO.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear melees_2010,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you telling us about your concerns. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you suffered from this. We appreciate all guest feedback it allows us to make the hotel better. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn at the Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Address: 2920 South 13th Court, Omaha, NE 68108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 73 hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn at the Zoo 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80 and is one of the closest hotels to the highly rated Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo. TD Ameritrade Park is about two and a half miles away. This Omaha, NE hotel is minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, the Joslyn Art Museum, the CenturyLink Center Omaha multipurpose facility and Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center.All guest rooms have cable television with HBO, in-room movies, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and massage shower heads. Executive and family suites come complete with microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars. Non-smoking rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Zoo Hotel Omaha
Zoo Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Zoo
Omaha Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at the Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.