We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boiler Room

Boiler Room
1110 Jones St, Omaha, NE 68102
4029169274
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Boiler Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,113 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 11th and Jones
Description: A converted boiler room in the Bemis Bag building, built in 1896, The Boiler Room is an ingredient driven modern American/French restaurant. Chef Paul Kulik's menu changes daily to reflect local farm product availability. Now open six days a week for dinner, offering hand crafted cocktails and an extensive domaine driven Old World wine list.
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great menu and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We dined at the Boiler Room on the suggestion of our bartender at the Magnolia Hotel and it was perfect for a birthday dinner. The location is unique and the service was very attentive. We shared two appetizers and one entree and all three were amazing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    15
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great dinner experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a great dinner experience at the Boiler Room. The atmosphere is very nice in this restaurant. Brick walls, open kitchen, white linen table cloth....definitely a nice place to go to if you are celebrating something special.
The staff is very friendly & helpful.
Appetizers & main entree were cooked to perfection and very tasty.
We definitely will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Point, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stopped by one evening early without reservations. It's a real neat place. An old warehouse or something. It is an upscale experience with the servers making sure you don't go unattended for very long. We had a wonderful meal and a great dinning experience. We will definitely come back when we are in Omaha again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Delicious farm to table restaurant with interesting old fashioned cocktails. Cool location inside an old boiler room. Everything from the appetizers to the dessert was superbly done. They house cure their meats for the charcuterie appetizer. These folks are serious about their food. Would definitely eat there again, any time I'm in Omaha. Reservations are a good idea.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I couldn't afford to eat there every day, but the food was delicious. The service was really great, too. The only thing was that I wish the tables were a little bigger-- by the time our food came, there wasn't really any room left on the table-- and we didn't order a ton!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boiler Room also viewed

 

Been to Boiler Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boiler Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.