We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11818 Miami Street, Omaha, NE 68164   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Guy at the Front desk named Chad was amazing. He was so happy and friendly. He made sure to ask me how my room was, how the trip was, and made me feel very welcome. He was very cheerful and happy the entire stay. This young man is great and a very valuable member of the staff. It is amazing how one person can make such a big impact on your stay. I loved being able to go next door to the fitness center. It had everything you would want to use and was very easy to get to. My room was very nice. I had high ceilings and everything i needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    23
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
3
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

If you need to stay in this area of Omaha, it's ok. Positives: location-in a neighborhood with easy access to major roads and several dining options in walking distance, free breakfast, fridge/micro in rooms, nice pool/hot tub, laundry machines, nice staff. Negatives: rooms are pretty shabby, not all rooms have fridge/micro, breakfast utensils are coated w cloudy film/sometimes totally dirty, laundry machines expensive-$1.50 for a wash and .75 for 30 minutes of dry time. One washer/dryer, no detergent available. Ultimately, our biggest complaint during our recent multi-night stay was the ridiculous dampness/humid feel of room. After that, couldn't get over how run down the room was and how gray the towels seemed. In the end, it's a clean place to stay if you need to be in that area. Next time, we will stay someplace newer and a little more expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Horrible hotel. Save your money and stay somewhere else. Cheap old fixtures and old tube TV's. Needs updated badly. There was mildew on the face of the shower head, old linens, and the room smelled like musty basement and grandma candles (room 109 specifically). We have stayed in Country Inn's in Iowa prior so our expectations of a $151 (after taxes) room were high. We went back up to the front desk after seeing the room and told Ryan we were not satisfied and would like to not stay (or find some other solution). He immediately became defensive and his customer service skills were extremely poor and unprofessional. Most disappointing front desk clerk I have ever met. He called his manager, who had left for the evening, and in front of us and other guests described me as being extremely upset and angry! I asked Ryan if I could speak with her (wanting to clarify my calm demeanor) and he said to me under his breath, with her on the phone, "she doesn't like that". At one point their offer to assist us was to downgrade to a cheaper king room (that had a flat panel TV?) for an additional $50?! So no refund on the $151 Expedia already had which would make a $200 night in a hotel that makes "Motel 6" look like Embassy Suites. So, long story short, Ryan's inability to help and his managers unwillingness to work with us on a solution, along with Expedia's inability to do anything without Ryan's manager's presence in the hotel had us heading back home for a late night late drive and a forgettable start to a fun weekend. FYI - I tried calling the General Manager and got to a dial by name directory. His name and extension would not come up. Frustrated.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Kind desk clerk that let us eat breakfast even though we just arrived. He set the pleasant tone for our stay. Only negative thing I would say was the pool was small but there was a huge exercise facility behind the hotel where we could use the pool and workout equipment. It was really nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

the hotel was clean. staff was very friendly. bed was comfy. continental breakfast was good but if that doesnt float your boat, there is a culver's right next to the hotel. (literally a few steps away) went there for dinner and it was awesome. my only complanit would be there was no fridge/microwave in the room but there is a microwave avail for use downstairs in the breakfast area. overall i would stay here again and would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear celtics98,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate all of your feedback. ,We hope you enjoyed your time in Omaha. We appreciate you telling us your concerns about the microwave and fridge. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Omaha West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. It was convenienty located near my office. Here are my Pros/Cons opinions:

Pros:
1. The staff is extremely friendly. During my entire stay they were helpful and attentive.
2. Culvers (restuarant) in the parking lot - great food
3. Room comes with a daily pass to the 24-Hour fitness next store!
4. Breakfast was average but tasty! The lady running it was very friendly! Coffee was excellent!
5. The cleaning staff kept my room very clean!

Cons:
1. Bed still uses comfortors - I personally prefer hotels that use the duvet covers because I know they get washed more often.
2. The bed itself felt like it was lacking support. Not that it was pillow top, but that you kind of "sank" when sitting or laying on it.
3. The bathroom was atrocious. Old wallpaper that is peeling in some areas, old tile that needs grout work or better yet to be replaced all together and the shower head was the worst I seen in the last year while travelling. I think its time for an update.
4. Only complaint about the cleaning staff was she (he?) failed to restock the coffee condiments two of the days I was there and didn't restock the bathroom toiletries even though I had taken them to use at the gym.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and I plan to stay there again when I return to work in Omaha in June.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the elevator as you can as it is very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Christina,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback about your room. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. When a guest provides us with feedback, we take it very seriously. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much, we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Omaha West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the end of January for one night. The front desk was friendly. The rooms and furniture were very worn. The bathroom could use updating. The hotel and room was clean. Breakfast was nice and offered a good variety.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Motherof3Illinois,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass your comments on to our staff. We hope you enjoyed your time in Omaha. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the need for an update at the hotel. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Omaha West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West

Address: 11818 Miami Street, Omaha, NE 68164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Omaha
#13 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West Hotel Omaha
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
Omaha Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.