We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but missing a few amenities...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village to your Saves list
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 S 67th St, Omaha, NE 68106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Yankton, SD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good but missing a few amenities...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Amenities expected for a hotel of this quality should certainly include a hot tub on the premises and every room should have a microwave oven. Another feature that would be nice is one mirror OUTSIDE the bathroom of each guest room. An urn of fresh coffee and possibly some fruit or muffins should be available to guests in the lobby free of charge for a period of time in AM's.
The man on duty during our stay was wonderfully hospitable and welcoming...very helpful at all times as we spent much time gathered as a family in the large seating area just inside the doors to the back outdoor courtyard... He is to be commended. So friendly and fun!

Room Tip: Double queen rooms are far roomier than King rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard in Aksarben Village. We actually have informed the Courtyard Marriott planning and development committee about your comment on placing a mirror outside the bathroom; we agree. All Courtyards have the Bistro restaurant exclusively, which offers fresh, healthy options and we proudly brew only Starbucks Coffee! I am so happy you felt welcome and pleased throughout your stay. I truly want that for all our guests.
We hope to see you next time you are in Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    48
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
58
21
11
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here with friends for the MAHA music festival! The location was unbeatable and the staff was amazing! The girls at the front desk made all the difference in our trip. We had fantastic interactions with Lurae, Jordan, Emily, and Melissa. They were all so friendly - from check-in to check-out. Don't forget to stop by the bar and see Zenab. She made sure we always had a cold beer, something we enjoyed thoroughly throughout the weekend. We will most definitely be back next year (or sooner)!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back parking lot with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard in Aksarben Village! I am so happy to hear that you had such fantastic interactions with our staff. We are so fortunate to have the wonderful staff that we do.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We attended the Maha Music Festival at Stinson Park just down the street from the Courtyard Omaha Aksarben and were fortunate to have booked at room at this conveniently located property. We were cheerfully greeted when we arrived at the hotel at noon, and were pleasantly surprised to find a room ready for us. The King room was well laid out, nicely appointed, clean, and well maintained. Little things like functional furniture, and outlets above each night stand make a hotel stay so much better. Do note that with a small cafe in the lobby, there is no free coffee in the lobby, just individual coffee pots in the rooms. The Aksarben area is very nice area of new construction on the location of the former horse track. There is excellent parking, restaurants, theater, shops, and other activities here, I believe there was a Sunday Morning farmers market. We enjoyed dinner at a sushi bar and breakfast at a nearby local diner. We then spent Sunday afternoon at Omaha's fabulous Zoo. We very much enjoyed our weekend in Omaha with the fabulous Maha Music Festival.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are so glad you stayed with us during the Maha Music Festival. It is so convenient for our guests to walk down the street and access the many activities and merchants Aksarben Village has to offer.
I appreciate your feedback on our rooms and front desk staff. It sounds like you had a terrific weekend in Omaha and we are glad we got to be a part of it.
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you at our hotel the next time you are in Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at this property last night during our visit to Omaha. Stinson Park, the venue of the festival, was a short walk down the street.

The Courtyard an everything else in the neighborhood of Aksarben Village appears to be very new. Check-in was very quick and easy and the front desk woman was very friendly. The room was setup the exact same as a Courtyard I stayed at earlier this year in San Antonio.

We did not eat at the Courtyard but down the street is a Sports Bar DJs Dougout, perfectly convenient for us. The food was quite good for a Sports Bar and we enjoyed some drink specials as well.

The breakfast is not free so on our way out of town we ate at Jimmy's Egg, which was delicious. Try the Angry Burrito.

Overall, this is a newer, well maintained property in a great up and coming neighborhood. I would strongly recommend staying here if you are in the area. We will definitely be back if we attend another Maha Music Festival!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We like that our guests are able to access the festivities in Aksarben Village and Stinson Park so easily. Maha Music Festival is a great event and we love having the attendees stay at our hotel.

Thank you again for being a guest at the Courtyard in Aksarben Village. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation. I hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff was friendly enough but there were none of the nice touches that make you feel appreciated as a guest. Quite the opposite in fact. The room was not ready when we arrived at 3:30, despite the stated 3:00 check-in time (we were pressed for time). I had called days in advance to request a roll away bed but was told none were available when we arrived. As a result, someone had to sleep on the floor. Oh, and there were no sheets for the pull-out sofabed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I want to offer our sincerest apologies for the check-in time, roll away bed, and lack of sheets for the sofa bed. Due to our high occupancy levels this past weekend, we had many requests for roll away beds and an influx of check-ins. With this being said, I will address these issues with our housekeeping and front desk staff.
I do appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you stay with us; I will make sure your stay is a great one!

Thanks for being a guest at the Courtyard in Aksarben Village!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel staff were professional and courteous. The property was extremely clean and well-maintained.
The property appears new, but in this writer's opinion, the finer points of lodging need more attention. Nearly $13 for a breakfast that one would have expected from McDonalds for $4, but worse. And the towels were like drying with sandpaper. In a word...awful! Motel 6ish like towels. Nothing against Motel 6, but this is a Courtyard Marriott.
One of the reasons I stay at Courtyard is consistency. Perhaps I am being overly critical, but a quality shower and breakfast are paramount to starting my day correctly and I was disappointed on both counts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay here at the Courtyard in Aksarben Village. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our breakfast and towels. I want to make sure you know that we are phasing out our current towels and replacing them with larger, plush towels. The next time you stay with us please make sure to contact me directly and I will make sure to get you a complimentary breakfast. There are some great options on our bistro menu that I would love for you to try!
Thanks again for being a guest at our hotel; we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. I hope to see you again the next time you are in Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

They advertise margarita's in the lounge but they had no mix for the drinks. Not too sure their bar is prepared. The Hotel is new and very nice, they still have a lot to learn on service. It is a great location in Omaha.

Room Tip: Good place, just don't expect much from the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard in Aksarben Village. We apologize that the bar was out of the items to prepare a margarita. When you stay with us next or are near the area, please stop in and have a cocktail on us!
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village

Address: 1625 S 67th St, Omaha, NE 68106
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#9 Business Hotel in Omaha
#10 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Omaha, the Courtyard by Marriott is part of a new vibrant, mixed use urban development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village Hotel Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.