We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village to your Saves list
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 S 67th St, Omaha, NE 68106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel & Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel, located in the developing "Aksarben" area of Omaha. The staff was great and the rooms were superb. We generally use Marriott hotels as we know what to expect with them.

The Aksarben Village area is a combination of retail, entertainment, apartments, corporate and education facilities. It is very easily accessible.

The hotel has the usual pool/hottub, gym (aerobic equipment only), lobby seating, laundry room, etc. Our one bedroom suite was very spacious; there was ample room for storage and working. It could have used a little more seating in the first room as that was spacious to the point of bare.

In all, we will definitely consider this hotel again when visiting Omaha.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Courtyard by Marriott in Aksarben Village! Thank you for your positive comments on friendly guest service, guest rooms, and our location in Aksarben Village.

Again, thank you for your review of our hotel. We value your loyalty and look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Omaha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    48
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
58
21
11
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. It was quiet. The staff was friendly. Pool was kinda small, but nice. The water was a little chilly, but not bad. The rooms were nice. The price was a little high for a simple room (we had a 2 room suite). Overall good experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My number one complaint for this site is the disgustingly slow breakfast. I cheated and snuck into the kitchen when nobody was around. No wonder. They only give the cook a little four foot by four foot grill to cook everyone's breakfast that is ordered. It took 30 minutes to get an order of sunny side up eggs. So that is an area ripe for improvement. But I don’t think the issue is with personnel so much. From my view, they did not give the Bistro staff the tools that they must have in order for them to be successful in the first place. So we have a design issue at the core. And the complaint should be laid at the feet of Marriott, not the property owner, since the concept is all Marriott’s.

The building is fairly new. But gosh the engineers these days sure are taking “value engineering” to a new low. The building is not going to fall down, it is safe. But so many things will fail far, far sooner than they should because so many corners were cut during the initial construction. Granted, I am the worst guest a site could get. I TEACH building sciences to trades people. So this site will have maintenance issues. The bath tub drain was already broken, several emergency lights had already failed, door latch was not working, etc. I have seen this exact same over-value-engineered problem at most of the newer hotel / motel sites.

We were on site to hold a two-day class on the National Electrical Code for electricians. The sales staff did a great job keeping our beverages full considering we had 30 to 40 very thirsty tradesmen in the two-day class. The site offered us an all you can drink coffee, tea, soda, bottled water package based upon the number of attendees. That is not a common offering with most sites being 100% ala cart for beverages. It worked out well. The attendees made sure we got our money’s worth. They drank so much coffee the second morning I thought the staff was going to have to go and kidnap Juan Valdez himself. (That may be too old of a joke for some of you.) But the staff had our coffee urn refilled quickly every time it was emptied, which was in about 45 minutes.

The meeting room has a nice rectangular layout and it can be broken into two halves with the air wall. The projector was on the fritz and we couldn’t get the picture quality to anything worth writing home to Mom about. I travel with my own digital projector, so I made do.

All in all, the staff is good. I never felt like I was putting them out for any request. It is just the new Courtyard Bistro concept that is poorly thought out as mentioned in the first paragraph.

Several of the attendees of our classes also stayed overnight. I received no complaints from any of them and several of them suggested that we should have our next Omaha class there again. So when my customers are telling me that I choose a good location to have the class at, it makes it much easier to overlook any short-comings.

For those of you that don’t know Omaha, this is a “new” area of Omaha. It is the old Askarben race track location. (Askarben is Nebraska spelled backwards) So there are other restaurants – just not very many YET. Another hotel is coming on line soon as well. This site has good occupancy numbers and the area restaurants are hopping at lunch. So this is kind of a “nevo-chic” area of Omaha, if that is possible. Don’t worry, I’m having trouble with the words “nevo” and “chic” and “Omaha” all used in the same sentence as well. Kind of like “world’s tallest midget.” But understand that this area is still in the build-up stage. You can expect more offerings each and every year in this area. But gosh, it’s Omaha. It is not like it is some crazy drive to find more options. Heck, a steak at Anthony’s is only 2 miles and 6 minutes away. And with the way this area is going I would look for Omaha’s next best steakhouse to be built in this neighborhood within a year or two.

Bottom line is if you like Courtyards, you WILL like your stay at this Courtyard. They have a big, free parking lot that you do not get in Downtown Omaha. And everything else you expect at the newer Courtyard sites. For those of you used to Super 8’s, you will pay more but you will get more as well.

Room Tip: I didn't notice any area more quite than the next.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

First time to stay at this hotel, and was overall impressed. The property is obviously fairly new, located in central Omaha within walking distance to the University of Nebraska at Omaha. The negative is that you won't find to many restaurants or entertainment close by. The staff was friendly, the property is very clean and in great shape inside and out. The roooms are well appointed, fresh, clean and everything new. It is not the fault of the hotel, but there is construction going on around the property so it tends to be a bit noisy. Overall, good property and I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a very nice, clean and well maintained hotel. There are several nice dining options to choose from in the area. Hotel is located in a new development so the area is very nice and close to shopping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling or someone who would like a nice romantic getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is a joy to do what it takes, as a staff to maintain our hotel and take care of our guests. Aksarben Village is a growing part of central Omaha with many new restaurants, entertainment venues and stores opening in 2013 & 2014!
We appreciate your loyality and look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is in a good location if you have business at the University of Nebraska at Omaha, but the immediate area is rather dull, unless you think that shopping at the nearby Super Wal-Mart is entertaining. Also, if you stay here, make sure you ask for a room away from the street; the noise is significant on the street side.

Room Tip: Ask for the non-street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Aksarben Village is a fast growing, central part of Omaha! We are looking forward to many new restaurants, shopping and entertainment venues coming to the area very soon! Please visit us in the future and enjoy
everything Aksarben Village has to offer. We value your loyality and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Pros: Hotel is fairly new, clean, great location, they give you lots of pillows.

Cons: I felt like this hotel was next to a race track..all we heard all evening long was the RRRRRrrrrr noise of cars on the street outside. I would ask for a room facing the parking lot instead of facing the street...it was so loud. Thankfully I brought earplugs and a sleeping pill otherwise I would have been up all night.

Also, we flooded the bathroom each time we took a shower. Between the 2 of us we took 6 showers during our stay and everytime water would escape somehow out of the shower stall and flood the bathroom floor...it was really annoying to have to "mop up" after each shower.

The room was pretty small..we stayed in a king room and I can't imagine having someone sleep on the pullout sofa..there would be no room to walk.

Overall I would stay here again...I would just make sure to get a room facing the parking lot.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the parking lot...street noise is loud!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your information helps us improve our services for your future stays! We value your loyalty and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village

Address: 1625 S 67th St, Omaha, NE 68106
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#9 Business Hotel in Omaha
#10 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Omaha, the Courtyard by Marriott is part of a new vibrant, mixed use urban development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village Hotel Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.