We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Cuming Street, Omaha, NE 68102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here when driving from Denver to Cedar Rapids, Iowa. With a boy age 1 and a boy age 3, 12 hrs is too long in the car in 1 day. My older son loved that the pool area was both the splash pad kind with 2 little slides that were plenty fun along with a pool for real swimming. I loved that there was also a big-kid slide.
The room was very spacious and the beds super comfy.
My limited interaction with the staff was good too.
There is an on-site breakfast but it's not cheap.
Totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We absolutely thrilled your little ones enjoyed their stay! Our water park is always a hit with children. We are pleased that you were allowed an opportunity to relax in one of our spacious comfy rooms. Please do come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
67
13
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grinnell, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great location, very clean, lots to do nearby. Only downside was hotel staff didn't seem to be familiar with the surrounding area, and had to wait on them as they were not at the desk and appeared to be inattentive to the guests standing at the front desk. Could also use a breakfast setup.

Room Tip: Higher up, better the view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us. As a full service Holiday Inn (i.e. with restaurant), we do not offer a continental breakfast as the limited service Holiday Inn Express hotels do. However, we do encourage you to book you next visit at the breakfast rate and that will include a plated breakfast from the restaurant located inside our facility. Thank you again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a nice hotel to stay at. No complaints except for the parking. There is very limited parking and the hotel is next to a ball room so it's always full. The service was great. They have a shuttle service that will transport you back and forth to the downtown area since the hotel is a few blocks away from the main street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on your experience at Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha. We do our best to monitor the hotel parking lot in an effort to only allow parking for our registered guest. It makes our day that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle for your outings. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

First, we stay here frequently when we come to Omaha. This is the second straight time there was NO parking! It sits next to Tip Top Ballroom so all of their guest take up the spots. When we have asked management what they were going to do, they said they would have someone tell them to move. Did people move? You guessed it.... so I promptly went over to this ballroom and THEY HAD PARKING! So I asked the manager if I could park in her lot and she said "not if I didn't wanted towed" to which I said "good can you tell your folks to move their vehicles out of our parking lot!". She obliged. Some people did come over and move their cars. Point is why does it take a customer to do this? There's a riff between restaurant and hotel so now you pay for an over priced hotel. I can understand having ONE bad experience but now it's becoming a regular routine. I won't come back and I wouldn't recommend staying here either. Pool isn't worth the hassle.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Thanks to guests like yourself, we have the opportunity to give attention to situations that may require improvement. We obviously want to apologize for the inconveniences you have described, and promise that we will address them. We anticipate the opportunity to regain your confidence with our services in the future. Thank you again for your input, your patience, and your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very nice hotel. Very comfortable beds. The small water park they have is very nice, they give you 5 free passes per room but since when is it ok for motels to start charging to use the swimming pools. I realize they have a playground and 3 story slide but they have a pool, barely 4 ft deep. There is a restaurant connected to it. Very good pizza but can't say I would recommend much else from there. I guess my only other complaint is it seems a little pricey to me. They charged 170.00 per room and this was supposedly with a discount. I would stay there again because it is a really nice motel and I like the area it is in. Just don't like some of the "fringe benefits".

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, this motel only has king size beds. we stayed in a single king that had a hide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Eric,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Every room at Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha feature the most comfortable beds in town. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at the Union and we have shared your comment with them. The pricing strategy at our hotel is determined in direct correlation with the other hotels in our locale having the same amenities. Thank you once again for commenting on your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The room was good and clean. I expected a standard hotel room with a king size bed, but to my surprise the room had a divider that divided the room into a sitting area and a sleeping area. It felt like a mini suite but the size of the room in fact was similar to a standard guest room. I thought that was interesting. The bed was okay, and the room was quiet. It would be nice if the hotel offered a complimentary breakfast. I did have a breakfast at the hotel. The pancakes were just okay and the service was a little slow. My stay at this hotel was very short so I didn't have chances to use other amenities or services. The location was good for my purpose; it was close to the airport and my business location in downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are pleased that you found your room to be clean and quiet. We are saddened to learn that your experience at the Union did not meet your expectations. We have conveyed your experience to the owner's of the restaurant. Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is a full service hotel and in such, we do not provide a complimentary breakfast as our limited service sister hotels do. However, for future reservations, do inquire about the breakfast rate, which includes a plated breakfast. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying there and had major issues with our shuttle ride. The guy wouldn't take us downtown before he went to the airport even though we had a reservation. He came back after dropping off the people from the airport and left. We were late for our dinner. The worst part about it is, the night manger said no, we won't take you over to your restaurant. After some choice words he sent someone to take us. Horrible experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are saddened to learn that your experience with our night staff and shuttle service did not measure up to the standards that we hold so high at Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha. We have investigated and addressed this situation. The employees specific to this incident have been disciplined. You have our sincerest apologies for your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention allowing us to conduct corrective actions. Please do consider giving us another try on your next visit to Omaha. We would love the opportunity to show you what we are capable of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport

Address: 1420 Cuming Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is the newest full service Holiday Inn with a contemporary styling. Conveniently located off I-480 and minutes from I-29 and I-80, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to the CenturyLink Center, TD Ameritrade Park and Creighton University; and just a short shuttle ride from the historic Old Market and Eppley Airfield. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as the largest standard guestrooms featuring one or two king beds with luxurious bedding, mini refrigerators & microwaves, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant and bar, room service, and a coffee shop, and 10,000sqft indoor Water Park (Holiday Bay). Our meeting facilities can accommodate 20 - 200 people with full catering services. Our opportune location, across from the CenturyLink Center, places you minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, Heartland of America Park, Bob Kerry Pedestrian Bridge, Joslyn Art Museum, award winning Henry Doorly Zoo, Rose Theatre, Film Streams, Children's Art Museum it is an easy choice to stay with us. Relax, it s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport Hotel Omaha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.