We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably our Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jazz, A Louisiana Kitchen

Jazz, A Louisiana Kitchen
1421 Farnam St, Omaha, NE 68102-2202
+1 402-342-3662
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #259 of 1,045 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Live music Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights!
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Probably our Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have eaten here more than any restaurant in Omaha.
My favorite is the Chicken A La Meir followed by Blackened Chicken And Andouille Fettuccine (not on the standard menu but they will make it for you). My wife gets the Stuffed Catfish very time and loves it. Love this place!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    40
    18
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Really great Creole food great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to go somewhere different for my husbands birthday. This was the place we choose. Seriously delicious food, at an amazing price. My husband and I paid $40 for two beers... Which they have a very large selection... Two appetizers two entrees and an ice tea. The food was high quality and homemade. The service was great...though we did wait for twenty minutes to get seated on a Saturday which was fine... Word to the wise they do not reserve tables so come early. Overall great experience we will be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good NOLA-style Comfort Food in Steak Country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

On a quiet Wednesday night, the hearty comfort food started with the hush puppy appetizer - nothing fancy, but tasty. The Gumbo was thick and flavorful, with a mild spice. I chose the crawfish étouffée for an entree - it was loaded with tiny crawfish tails and had a mild kick, and the jambalaya accompaniment (as a substitute for dirty rice for a bit extra) was a great complement - adding some rich flavor and sweetness. Our cheerful server, Trina, for whom every request was met with a smile and "no problem", convinced us to take a dessert back to our hotel, and the bread pudding was fabulous reheated in the microwave for a moment.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This little gem in Omaha is a “must do”. Cajun / Creole food is prepared and spiced to perfection! If you prefer a good steak, these are absolutely the kind we brag about to visitors. The atmosphere reflects its name and includes live music from the indoor balcony. Staff are polite and attentive to one’s needs/wants and service is prompt. Prices are very reasonable. Additionally, there are happy hour specials which provide a great opportunity to sample several items and drinks at an even better price. Speaking of drinks, Jazz honors the Designated Driver with non-alcoholic beer (besides O’Douls).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“AMAZING DRINKS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Yum! The food was spicy and delicious, the drinks were strong and there was a fun variety to choose from. I enjoyed the live music and highly recommend this place!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz, A Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Jazz, A Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jazz, A Louisiana Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.