We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
10120 California St, Omaha, NE 68114-2321
402-393-1166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 1,045 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

It doesn't matter where I catch up with the CF it is good. We for lunch at this location in Omaha and loved it one more time. Ordered the salmon plate and it was perfectly done with the right flavor and sides. Great outdoor atmosphere by the end of Spring at this location. Strongly recommend it. And for dessert, of course, the ultimate Oreo Experience cheesecake.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    49
    21
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, SD
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Fast before you go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very good food - easy to find but hard to get back to Ft Dodge road. Get the Chicken Madiera - yum!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food...lots of selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We can always count on good food every time we dine here. The service may vary from time to time. My "can't go wrong" dish selection is the Bang-bang chicken and shrimp. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, MS
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Perfect Fit for Occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Cheesecake Factory suited our needs precisely. Our schedule was a bit off, so we weren’t’ sure whether we wanted lunch, dinner, or something in-between. We settled for in-between and were thoroughly pleased with every aspect of our dining experience.

The menu range was far broader than I had anticipated. The restaurant is far, far more than a specialty cheesecake place. The menu is extensive and offers a wide range of appetizers, salads, sandwiches, and, believe it or not, even lots of cheesecake. Had we been in the mood for a beverage, the restaurant has a nice bar area and could have offered a variety of alcoholic beverages.

My companion, more health conscious than I, ordered the Warm Asparagus Salad. Being in the mood for an alternative health food, I chose the Reese’s Peanut Butter Chocolate Cake Cheesecake. (Being smaller than the salad, I assumed the caloric content was probably about equal to my companion’s order). I also ordered a cup of coffee: great for a cool day and even greater with cheesecake.

Cheesecake Factory easily met our standards for food quality and for skilled, helpful, and friendly service. The restaurant is attractive in appearance and the prices are moderate. Prices are a bit higher than some places, but the quantity of food served creates great value for the money.

We even had a bonus bit of information from our server. She indicated that she often serves famed Omaha native, Warren Buffett. He is a regular customer and has his “special” table.

This occasion was our first Cheesecake Factory visit. It certainly won’t be our last!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Met Expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hardest thing to do at a Cheesecake Factory is to narrow down what you want. I went with the Steak Diana - Shrimp Scampi combination with Cheesecake Cabernet Sauvignon and Dutch Apple Carmel Streusel. Quick and attentive service and very good meal. Nice place to meet Warren Buffett for lunch and/or dinner (since he lives in the nearby Dundee neighborhood).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.