We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit too pricey for average food and drink.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
10120 California St, Omaha, NE 68114-2321
402-393-1166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 1,115 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A bit too pricey for average food and drink.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I recently went to the Cheesecake Factory in Omaha, NE for a family birthday. This used to be a favorite place to stop for a meal or and appetizer and a drink, but the prices have gotten out of hand for a average chain restaurant. When regular beer prices get to be $7.50 for a 22oz average beer, it's time to head to a quality brewpub. The food is also price for the average quality and presentation. Eat local-Avoid chain restaurants.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    43
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not like it was”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

When we lived in NC we use to eat at the Factory all of the time, but this restaurant, though still lovely, is not what we expected. The cheesecake has gotten smaller and the price has gone up.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A Great Cheesecake Factory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I'm not usually a fan of Cheesecake Factory, we just went there because it was late and our daughter likes this chain. But we really liked this particular restaurant! The staff is really friendly, the restaurant is well-designed, and the food was great! I especially liked the Tuscan Chicken on the new skinnylicious menu--it didn't taste calorie-reduced, it was really delicious!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The inside of was beautiful, staff was great. My husband didn't like the taste of what he order. Prices were high.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We visit this restaurant regularly and have never been disappointed, consistently good service and food. Portions are large so don't be afraid to take it home so you have room for their awesome cheesecakes. It gets busy frequently, so come a little early to avoid the lunch and dinner rush.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.