We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a poor choice...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Petite Isle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Petite Isle to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   871 Route d'Apt RN 100, 84800 L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% less on 2nd night !*
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Was a poor choice...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

During our round trip in France we did the hotel booking spontaneusly just one day before we arrived in the next town, so sometimes we were lucky and sometimes not with our hotel choice, and we relied upon the recommendation in the internet. Unfortunately this hotel was a poor choice... The room is very poor furnished with strong painted wall (we had unfortunately a very ugly green walls). The bathroom is very small and the ammenities are very poor, with thin plastic glass for toothbrushing which was immediately broken once you press a little harder in your palm. What was really annoying was the noise of the door hinges... very awful. It was not only in our room, but also those from our neighboor next door. They had the door open the whole night (because it was hot) so you could imaine the sound of the door' hinges that kept you awake the whole night. The next morning I complained to the receptionist but I didn't think she even understood what I meant... Provence in a great region but when we ever come back again for sure not in this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    110
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
118
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Very reasonably priced, no nonsense hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, everything works. Located in a wonderful park next to the river. Perfect for a stopover. The restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights while our friends were getting married in the nearby town.

The hotel itself is fairly basic and a little drab inside the corridors, but it was clean, tidy, staff were friendly and had a good sense of humour. The room was quite small and the TV showed 1 English speaking channel (the news) but the reception was poor so it was only working intermittently. There was free internet in the main lobby too. We didn't eat breakfast there, but chose to walk 10 mins to the local boulangerie for fresh pain au chocolat.

The hotel is set on the outskirts of the pretty town, about 30 mins walk. Just outside the hotel is the most amazing scenery - beautiful rivers with footpaths down each side. There's also a good pub on the weir which has a wonderful terrace and serves excellent food.

Because of its location, it was peaceful and quiet, and fortunately we had no noisy neighbours. There was a pool, which was in the sun too.

This hotel is a good stopover but I think it's not luxurious. It served its purpose well for our needs.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

We stayed only one night in this hotel but found it a very pleasant experience. With two small children (2 and 3 years old) we went for a superior room that had a little more space.
The room was small but had a little kitchen (with fridge) and a door opening onto the garden. The kids loved to run about on the grass just outside chasing butterflies, and we could walk over to either of the two pools.
Our room (39) was on the end of the block which made it feel more personal. We had worried a little about the noise of our children disturbing the neighbours but apparently the walls are thick.
The front desk staff were *extremely* helpful, tracking down a carry-cot with no notice, and generally going out of their way to help.
The pools were a bit 'grubby'. The filtration could definitely do with some work.
The restaurant was good with a nice terrace, but I would have preferred to see some basic 'non-pretentious' options on the menu, especially for the children.
All-in-all a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Liked — Room opening onto wide expanse of grass beside the river.
  • Disliked — Smallish rooms. Pool filtration lacking (at the time).
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen and Barcelona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2008

We just returned from a trip to Provence and stayed at Domaine de la Petite Isle in l'Isle de la Sorgue.

The hotel needs help in many ways:

1. It's needs better cleaning (and deep cleaning) -- the room had a coffee stirer sitting in the middle of the floor that the maid didn't bother picking up before we arrived.
2. The maintenance is a joke -- the first room given us had a light that didn't work, for example.
3. The hotel is a bit out of town, which was fine with us but it should be noted.
4. The breakfast is completely boring and uninspired and we'll probably just go into town and eat elsewhere tomorrow.
5. If you have to stay here (everything in Provence is sold out) make sure you book over the Internet which is much cheaper.
6. There was some renovating going on so the poor shape of the grounds may be somewhat affected by that.

  • Liked — It had rooms available when everything else was sold out
  • Disliked — Dirty, too expensive, terrible breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Petite Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Petite Isle

Address: 871 Route d'Apt RN 100, 84800 L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Petite Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Petite Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Domaine De La Petite Isle Hotel l`Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue
Best Western L'isle-Sur-La-Sorgue
L'isle-Sur-La-Sorgue Best Western
BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Petite Isle L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue, France - Provence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Petite Isle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.