We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm in Room, WiFi wonky” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Nevons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Nevons to your Saves list
Hotel Les Nevons
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205, Chemin des Nevons, 84800 L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
SW USA
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Warm in Room, WiFi wonky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in April, 2013 as it was recommended by Rick Steves. Modern hotel about 2 blocks from the old town. Free outside parking, paid parking in the garage. Room was warm and no way to put on the a/c. It was cool outside but there were no screen on the glass doors and many bugs. Terrace facing the parking lot. Room was quiet. They had one room facing the garden and canal but it cost more, no complimentary upgrade. Room was 79 euros plus tax. Breakfast not included. It was 9 euros per person and very basic so we didn't get it. Instead, we found a bakery on the corner, across from the post office where they had a coffee (with milk), orange juice and your choice of 3 small pastries for 3 euros. Had a few tables insider and some outside in good weather. Definitely a deal. The free wifi in the rooms was a bit wonky in that it constantly asked for the user name and password. We were on the same floor as the reception and reception was OK but our friends were up on the 3rd floor and barely got a signal, they instead came down to the lobby to log on. Room had complimentary small lock box, separate bathroom and toilet room. Be careful taking a shower as the tub was pretty slippery. Bring your own soap as they give you one super thin bar of soap that dissolves quickly.

Room Tip: One close to reception if you want wifi in the room, one facing the garden and canal if you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Directeur général at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
HelloThank you for your comment which I carry much interestA few presisions is required; You summers come in warm period actually air conditioning not work not the hotel was still in heating mode but two days after the cold and rain are returned and the clients were pleased to have heating we can not air-conditioned room by room here is general for SOAP it was enough to ask for more at the reception for the WIFI password and claim for safety every customer has are different password the Breakfast is € 9 sweet and savoury all-you-can-eat buffet and homemade drinks the bakery provides you withnot this choice and not at willKind regardsVincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    116
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
23
113
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

what a wonderful find this was!
for our time in provence, we had chosen to make l'isle-sur-la-sorgue our base. and les nevons turned out just perfect! we stayed for 11 night and could not find a single fault!!
first of all, the location is fantastic. right in the center of this gorgeous town. easy walkable distances to almost anything. we had a car but never felt the need to drive to any place in l'isle. walked to little boulangeries every morning for croissants and every evening to cafes and restaurants. very very convenient.

room was basic, simply furnished. but well maintained and clean. i loved the balcony in our room. had late night glass of wine here listening to the ducks quacking!

but best of all were the staff. always always helpful and cheerful. benjamin, the head of the place went out of his way to help on many occasions. everyday we had loads of questions for them and they helped with information/recommendations, indulged us always. so a big thank you to all!

we had not gone expecting charm of a stylishly done up b&b. we had read the reviews and seen the photos of the property/rooms before booking this place. we had chosen this for the convenient location. so, we more or less, knew what we will find. however, we were pleasantly surprised and utterly charmed!!!

would whole heartedly recommend the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello
Thank you for your comment, the team of the nevons is the maximum to make your stay as comfortable as possible, your satisfaction and our satisfaction
The Nevons is a large house or we like to receive guests
Kind regards
The Nevons team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

First, I was tempted to not write about the Hotel Les Nevons because I use it as my "go to" place in Isle sur la Sorgue for frequent wine and food exploring. I don't want to ever not be able to book it. It is in an ideal location, just a few steps from the center of the village. The rooms are adequate but suffice, nothing fancy. It has secure free parking outdoors and indoors (extra charge). For an additional charge there is a large buffet breakfast, which looks nice but we don't partake, preferring to walk to a cafe for a simple coffee and croissant. There is a small rooftop pool and small garden on the river. The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful and the price is a bargain. There are other places to stay that have more charm and cost similar amounts (70-100 depending on season). However, for what we think of as a "working" visit (2 nights), you can't beat this for convenience. Oh, and they take dogs for a small charge -- very important for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello
Thank you for your comment I hope to see again you soon at the Nevons
Kind regards
Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly situated with free parking and easy walk into town. The price was reasonable. Our room worked well for the three of us, with a double and a single bed, and bathroom. There was plenty of room for our suitcases and the room was clean and quiet. It was nice having a balcony and we got lunch food from a place down the street and ate on our balcony. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. We also did not use the pool--it didn't look very clean. If ever in l'Isle Sur La Sorgue, I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hello
Thank you for your comment, the team of the nevons is the maximum to make your stay as comfortable as possible, your satisfaction and our satisfaction
The Nevons is a large house or we like to receive guests
Kind regards
The Nevons team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Nevons is located in the center of the village and has it's own parking lot. This a major plus as it is difficult to find parking at any time of the year and impossible on summer weekends. The place changed hands about a year ago but not much else has changed except an upgrade in the bedding the was needed. Don't let the two stars put you off, the rooms are large by French standards, though sparsely furnished, and clean. The pricier rooms which I highly recommend have a lovely balcony overlooking the garden and stream. There is also a small but nice pool on the roof. The better rooms are about 100 euros. The management could improve the decor and add some comfortable seating to the rooms, a minibar, etc, but as it is I wouldn't stay elsewhere in ISS.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This perfect located hotel has recently been bought out (1 year ago) and they seem to have kept the charm and friendliness of the other owner. We had a garden room view which is nice to have extra room to move around in. The only problem we had was that the mold smell was pretty heavy but leaving the windows open helped...and shaking some lavender around the room. Brekkie is still the same with some homemade jams...cherry is GREAT!! Market is Thursday which is always fun and they let you check out and keep your car there. We would return...

Room Tip: A garden view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a great three night stay in two adjoining rooms - what they call Appartement 344. One (double) room somewhat smelly on arrival - presumably they'd had less than potty-trained children in there beforehand. Staff provided air freshener to mask the smell. Washable floor in these rooms would be a good idea - the bed was fine.

A/c very welcome, although only needed because if we opened the window to enjoy the fresh Provencal air, it was polluted by the smokers below! If you don't like smoke/smoking as I don't, having had cancer, then avoid these rooms, unless you are prepared to have the a/c going all night. We slept with the window open, and my husband was actually woken in the early morning by the smell from the smokers using the wifi at the smoking table provided for them below our window - and we were on the 3rd floor. Hotel staff very dismissive of my complaint about this - 'what do you want us to do about it?'!!.

I like to enjoy the fresh air on holiday, so hope they may have found somewhere else for the smokers to go before they let these rooms out, - particularly to young families.

Room Tip: If you don't like the smell of cigarette smoke, avoid the rooms above the outdoor smoking/wifi a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
HelloThank you for your comment, a small details you had a room at the 3 rd floor and you you are complaining about the smell of tobacco's customers who smoked in the garden outside, unfortunately the law does not prohibit the client of smoked outside the hotel, we could not do anything
Regards
Vincent Saba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Nevons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Nevons

Address: 205, Chemin des Nevons, 84800 L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Nevons 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’hotel Les Nevons is pleased to welcome you in a quiet, warm and cosy environment. Ideally situated along the river Sorgue, in the heart of the town centre, second-hand trade and antiquities, La Venise du Comtat is a green station in the Provence’s heart. Kindness of the welcoming and mildness of the atmosphere, all the staff will make sure you will have a pleasant stay. With its privileged location, the hotel is the ideal starting point to set out the discovery of the Luberon such as Gordes, Fontaine du Vaucluse and Roussillon. You could, after a day of discovering rest at the swimming pool with a 360° magnificent view on the area. Provence has its paradise in Vaucluse, Pope got their palace in Avignon and gods got their second residence in L’Isle sur la Sorgue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Les Nevons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Nevons L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue, France - Provence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Nevons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.