We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasent choice, well be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Inn & Suites

Boulder Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Boulder Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Boulder Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   704 Nevada Way, Boulder City, NV 89005 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Boulder City
frisco686868
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pleasent choice, well be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

found this hotel because las vegas was busy for holiday. great place with plenty of extras. indoor pool was nice since it was cold outside. wanted to try one of their theme suites but they were booked. breakfast was nice well be back

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    10
    14
    33
See reviews for
17
21
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

I drove into boulder city to get away from the awful smog of Vegas and picked this motel because it appeared to be the only one on this street that was not built before WW-II. Rooms were clean, internet worked good. It was exactly what I was looking for. The receptionist was friendly and gave me a good deal for a week that was not posted online. I would recomment this place to anyone who needs to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, AZ
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

I had a family reunion from 4 states in Boulder City, Nevada and booked 8 rooms at the Boulder Inn & Suites because it had a AAA rating...What a mistake!!! The rooms where filthy with disgusting bedding and carpet. The room rate included breaskfast but no one would venture forth to eat it as the eating and serving area was dirty and sticky. There was an overcharge on the billing of one room and the management refused to correct it leaving me no options except to call AAA to deal with the refund due me and rethink their rating of this dump.

  • Liked — absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — dirty gross conditions of the entire motel
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, WA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2008

We were just passing through Boulder City on a road trip. We stayed at the Boulder Inn & Suites and it was pretty gross. You could tell that the maid service was sub par and the hotel is run by a couple of brothers that also own the neighboring trailer park. It's a crappy hotel, towels are old and the floors were visibly dirty/stained. Would rather stay in a KOA.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything but location
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percival IA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

We stayed at the Boulder Inn & Suites 4 nights while visiting a friend living in Boulder City. It is a "well worn" motel striving to survive. They seem to have a theft problem within housekeeping. An expensive pair of shoes with my orthodics in them were taken from my room during our stay. Management did nothing to compensate me or return my loss. When I contacted them again after departure, my call was not returned.

  • Liked — Location of motel
  • Disliked — Theft problem in housekeeping
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

The hotel looks fine from the outside. Good parking. That is the only good thing. The room was horrible. The worst bed I ever slept on in my life. It was hard as a rock. Oldests sheets and towels I ever saw in a hotel. The bathroom wall was peeling. There was some type of musty smell. The air conditioning was too loud to sleep with it on. No coffee pot in room. Refrigerator was broken.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

We decided to book here due to some positive reviews. We thought that perhaps some reviewers were too picky. We were wrong and regret booking here. This is a very old and worn hotel even by budget hotel standards, . The sheets and towels were very thin. They are in serious need of replacement. Carpet and bedspread were stained. Chair was broken. There was a musty odor. The pool had an odor. The breakfast was very skimpy. I would never stay here again.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boulder Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Inn & Suites

Address: 704 Nevada Way, Boulder City, NV 89005 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulder Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Boulder Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Hotel Boulder City
Boulder Inn And Suites
Boulder City Hotel
Boulder City Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.