We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food short trip from vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Flores Restaurant Incorporated

Casa Flores Restaurant Incorporated
930 Nevada Hwy, Boulder City, NV 89005-2334
702-294-1937
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 53 Restaurants in Boulder City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Great food short trip from vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We eat here one or two times a week and will keep coming back. The combo fajitas are great. The service is also good and very friendly. We come to eat here from vegas and its worth the trip. We bring friends and family here all the time and they always want to come here when they visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder City, Nevada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Live in BC & eat here regularly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We've lived in Boulder City for 13 years & eat here often. I cannot understand some of the reviews being so negative since we find the food consistently delicious & the staff of this family- owned restaurant friendly. Christina is always accomodating & has a smile on her face. If you're a meat eater, their Chile Verde (pork) is off the charts good & if not try their delicious Chile Rellenos which are filled with cheese.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“LOVE the chile relleno!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Will stop for a chile relleno everytime I pass through Boulder City.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What was once great food is no more!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

I wish I could say something positive about our dining experience, but I cannot. Our first clue should have been that only 2 tables were occupied on a Friday night during regular dinner hours. First of all we were seated in a booth with a spring protruding from the cushion. The quality of the food was just average, with the salsa being just plain not good. The tap water in this area is such that most restaurants serve filtered water, but this had a strong mineral taste almost like well water. Our server was efficient, but somehow seemed totally overwhelmed by his job. I could continue but won't. It's sad as this was once a great place, but we will NOT return!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely smell of PINESOL!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had a long day at Art in the Park and felt like some Mexican food. As soon as you walk in the door the nasty smell of pinesol hits you like a ton of bricks. What smell are they trying to hide? Shouldn't a Mexican restaurant smell like chiles or something yummy. Don't go!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Flores Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

 
Boulder City, NV
 

Been to Casa Flores Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Flores Restaurant Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.