We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Cup

Coffee Cup
512 Nevada Hwy, Boulder City, NV 89005-2420
702-294-0517
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Boulder City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic place and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The breakfast choice is perfect .the price for 5 people including drinks was $50.
We got in at 10am and had a table within 5 minutes .
We all had hash & eggs with toast and coffee & juice ..very very good.
It's a cool place, about 20 mins from Vegas and the place to have breakfast before Hoover Dam.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    62
    12
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canby, Oregon
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Funky, Fun, Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Guy Fieri says on his Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives, "If it's funky we'll find it." He really did with Coffee Cup Diner in Boulder City. The decor, surf boards, surf memorabilia, waterspout photos, gives a relaxed atmosphere. Wait staff is efficient and friendly. The food is outrageous. Try the signature green chili verde omelet--it won't disappoint. Coffee is excellent and the cup is always full. Looking for funky fun and good food--try the Coffee Cup.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome atmosphere and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Any place that serves bacon in their bloody marys is the best in our book! In Vegas for my first time to visit family for the holidays staying in boulder city at the house of lights, looked online for places to eat in boulder and this place was at the top of the listings. And had great reviews highly recommend it to all and will definitely come back again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Truly..the world's best Coffee Cup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

WOW! My girlfriend and I were in Vegas for a few days. Been to Vegas one too many times to eat at another buffet again so we headed to beautiful Boulder City to try the World Famous Coffee Cup. The downtown setting of the diner is great. There was a long line to get in, but we choose to sit at the bar to get in immediately. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was inviting. After ordering a coffee each, I saw a sign for bloody mary's. Nothing beats a Vegas morning like a good bloody mary, and let me tell you, this was the absolute best bloody mary either of us have ever had. Made from scratch daily, not only was it potent and tasty, it was served with a thick slice of bacon....MMMMMMMM so yummy. The two of us couldn't decide on just two meals so we ordered three plates! We had the pork chili verde omelette, papas con Chili verde, and the Breakfast burrito #3. Wow! Each plate was absolutely amazing!!! The best chili verde I've ever had! It was so good, we came back the next day. The next morning we added a side of biscuits and gravy, which were outstanding as well. This is by far my favorite breakfast diner. On morning two, we sat at the full service bar and spoke with the owner's son while we waited for our table.....sipping on bloody mary's ;) He was a great guy and easy to talk to and he remembered us from the previous morning. If you are in Vegas, planning on visiting Vegas or headed to see Hoover Dam, you MUST stop and eat here!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Death Valley National Park, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Breakfast was amazing, great mimosa, huervos were amazing and the biscuits and gravy were so good I could have eaten another order.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cup also viewed

 
 

Been to Coffee Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Cup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.