We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding burger!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dillinger

The Dillinger
1224 Arizona St, Boulder City, NV 89005-2610
702-293-4001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 55 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Beacon, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Outstanding burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the Boulder Dam hotel,located across the street, and the staff at the hotel recommended the Dillinger to get a bite to eat, and a few cold ones to flush things down.
I had the Dillinger burger, my girlfriend had the Bonnie melt.
Both burgers were cooked to perfection and almost too big to finish, when you are in Boulder, make sure you swing by this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    52
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Still the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

There is always a danger that when you return to a place having had a wonderful meal the first time that you will be disappointed.

Happy to say this is not the case with this restaurant.

I return last week, had the same dish, their "signature" Dillinger Burger and it was still delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Fun place to eat. Great salad, burgers, Reuben and beer. Nice friendly atmosphere. Walking distance from boulder dam hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox Dale, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good place for a drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stopped in for a drink. Of the two simple drinks ordered, one was done well and the other was not. However, the customer service was good. We did not order food, so I can't comment on that.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Cozy, Clean, Hometown feel with Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Might not be the largest place in town but it is the warmest. We had lunch with friends to celebrate a life event. You have to love the friendliness of the entire team and they make you feel very welcome. Great variety of food offerings but the hamburgers are the BEST. Live music on weekends too. Nice experience.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dillinger also viewed

 

Been to The Dillinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dillinger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.