We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our visit was a wonderful accident” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dillinger

The Dillinger
1224 Arizona St, Boulder City, NV 89005-2610
702-293-4001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Boulder City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our visit was a wonderful accident”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

After visiting Hoover Dam, we needed lunch, and just happened into Boulder City. The place we were aiming for was closed on Sunday, so we wandered into the Dillinger. My BBQ beef brisket sandwich was one of the best -- ever. Tangy, tender meat on a just-right-soft roll, with a dab of horseradish sauce on top. I had the $1.00 extra sweet potato fries with cinnamon and sugar. They were hot and crispy and just about perfect.

My wife had the burger she'd been craving for a week. Again, cooked just right with tasty meat on a perfect roll.

The waitress was friendly; the food came fairly quickly. The price was right.

Overall, a wonderful surprise and certainly worth the trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    36
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

It was a little loud for us. But the waitress was so..... friendly. We like trying new places when we stay there and this was our first time trying it. It was good food and friendly service.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lies and false comments!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

One is the waiting staff is very inaccurate and rude, except for Cindy she is awesome. They do not have homemade peanut butter that is a lie they get there peanut butter on the discount shelf at the dollar store. Now I use to come to Dillinger's a lot last year. What made me stop going is one how the employees get treated. Also how there employees are high on drugs and\or drunk. I do not drink so when a server comes to my table, guess what I can smell your breath consumed in alcohol smell. When I order my food it comes out wrong, and not cook to the right temp. I could go on forever on all the cons this place of business has. If I were you I would try some where else. There are many great places to choose from like Mel's diner and Little City Grill are by far my two top choices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Friendly smaller place with great hamburgers, beer, and wine. Sort of a hip vibe to it. Service was great. No complaints! I'd have gone back there had I been in town for another night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very pleasant surprize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great pub-like atmosphere, great (cleverly written) menu, and probably one of the best burgers I've ever had. The special last eve was their "Sticky Burger" with applewood smoked bacon and homemade peanut butter. It was AWESOME.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dillinger also viewed

 

Been to The Dillinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dillinger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.